You need flash!
no cover -  

Woe, Is Me

post-hardcore electronic screamo experimental hardcore

    Woe, Is Me was a post-hardcore/metalcore band formed in Atlanta, GA in 2009. The band is currently signed to Rise Records and its subsidiary, Velocity Records. Their debut full-length album, Numbers, was released on August 31, 2010 and charted at #16 on Billboard's Top Heatseekers. Since then, they released an album (Genesis) and an EP (American Dream) before their breakup in late 2013.

    The original lineup consisted of Austin Thornton, Kevin Hanson, and Tim Sherrill with Cory Ferris and Ben Ferris. These members recruited vocalists Michael Bohn and Tyler Carter for unclean and clean vocals, respectively.

    The band recorded a three-song demo with producer Cameron Mizell containing the songs "Hell, or High Water," "I.," and "If Not, for Ourselves," which were uploaded to their MySpace profile. They also recorded and released a cover of "TiK ToK." The Artery Foundation took notice and Rise/Velocity Records signed the band before they even played their first show. They recorded their album during the same month that they were signed.

    The band's first tour was on the Pyknic pArtery Tour in the summer of 2010, headlined by Drop Dead, Gorgeous and shared with From First to Last, Attila, Sleeping With Sirens, Abandon All Ships, For All Those Sleeping, and Scarlett O'Hara.

    Tyler Carter's -influenced clean vocals has garnered him comparisons to Jonny Craig, who also provided guest vocals on their album. The band went on a Canadian tour supporting Abandon All Ships in October of 2010 as well as the Average Guys With Exceptional Hair Tour across America, presented by, in November with A Skylit Drive, Motionless in White, Scarlett O'Hara, and For All Those Sleeping.

    The band released their debut music video for " Delinquents" in December. By the end of December 2010, lead guitarist Tim Sherrill left Woe, Is Me. Geoffrey Higgins took up the position officially in March 2011.

    The band released a new single "Fame > Demise" on March 21, 2011 through the iTunes store. The song is the last one to feature Sherrill on lead guitar. Tyler Carter has stated that the song will not be on the band's upcoming second album.

    In late June 2011, Higgins left the band and they were forced to play their first Warped Tour performances with only Kevin Hanson's rhythm guitar while lead guitars were back-tracked for the time being. Weeks afterward, Andrew Paiano, formerly of Abandon All Ships, joined Woe, Is Me to play lead guitar.

    On August 10, 2011, it was announced excluslvely through Alternative Press that Tyler Carter would be leaving Woe, Is Me. His statement can be read here on

    On September 15, 2011, Woe, is me announced their new vocalist, Hance Alligood, formerly of Oh, Manhattan.

    Ben Ferris, Michael Bohn and Cory Ferris have left Woe, Is Me in March 2012.

    Woe, Is Me announced they were parting ways with Austin Thornton in March 2013, leaving Kevin Hanson as the only remaining member from the original lineup.

    Visit the band's official blog at

    November 18th 2013 WIM announced about their breaking up.

    Woe, Is Me e0c2fd59a8804ceba3e156a157f0b3e5 Woe, Is Me d1ddee74fae947fab7bc94b373d9ae9b Woe, Is Me 7c398db476d64ac49df2fdf222f6de78 Woe, Is Me 9f09e0cc7abf407dbc4943347217b437 Woe, Is Me 0e348ce5ead84137b99efdfc8ced1d15 Woe, Is Me 372cd14532a646c6b7da60958f2258c8 Woe, Is Me fb48b3f83c0b4218b41837d2dec4b5ae Woe, Is Me bf5f1dd019ed404e957f0ad7882d5023 Woe, Is Me 46e8557823c34b4195a91607fcfd3539 Woe, Is Me 4891d575dff14b5f9550abd127aa5591 Woe, Is Me f79b4374bb694d6cb59a2875ac78b5a7 Woe, Is Me 0f41a8b850774d38ad4be0129c5fe3c9 Woe, Is Me efdf3f4e155d4b149df6ec256340fd56 Woe, Is Me 4314d39182544d59be62db20baece912 Woe, Is Me 403b60730b61434999debd97633b152c Woe, Is Me a94b52a2791142daad038060c00ce739 Woe, Is Me bdce633a0302480a94d4be5b36db6715 Woe, Is Me 86266519f891482bac1ee3e8050b3210 Woe, Is Me eca767d7f6274653a29a817e08d6eb36