You need flash!
no cover -  

The xx

indie electronic british post-punk seen live

      The xx are a Mercury Prize-winning trio formed in 2005 in London, United Kingdom and signed to Young Turks. The band members are Romy Madley Croft (vocals, lead guitar), Oliver Sim (vocals, bass guitar), and Jamie Smith, known as Jamie xx (drums, keyboards, synthesizer, MPC sampler). Second guitarist and keyboardist Baria Qureshi was dropped from the band mid-tour in 2009. The reasons behind her ousting remain unclear.

      On 17 August 2009, the group released their debut album xx on Young Turks label. The album was recorded in a small garage and produced by the band. It garnered critical acclaim and has been generally well-received, scoring an average of 86/100 based on 24 professional reviews. Also it ranked on "best of the year" lists with Rolling Stone placing it at #9 and NME placing it at #2.

      Four singles were released from their debut album: "Crystalised", "Basic Space", "Islands" and "VCR".

      The xx also remixed the classic song "You've Got The Love" originally written by The Source and covered by Florence + the Machine. They also added their own vocals on the song. The group won the 2010 Mercury Prize for their album on 7th September 2010. After being the bookies' favourites for many of the weeks leading up to the announcement, they beat eleven other acts.

      "Angels" was the first single from The xx’s second album, Coexist. It was released on July 16 2012. A second track from the album, "Chained", was released on line prior to the official Coexist launch on 11 September.

      In June 2014, it was revealed in an interview with Dazed that the trio were working on their third studio album, with producer Rodaidh McDonald at the Marfa Recording Company studio in Marfa, Texas. Further writing and recording sessions were held in London, New York, Reykavik and Los Angeles. The 2016 album 'I See You' title and tracklist, were revealed after untitled audio clips uploaded to Spotify were matched on Shazam. 'On Hold' was launched on November 10th.

      The xx 45352db79a3a2da513c3932882598141 The xx bd4020d2018f34a4c709c017f62eeaea The xx 2952fe3f2a2f2f2110220725c2a60333 The xx a034fed8a8555949daaa867dc1fca8a5 The xx a88ab65d7c0e6da963d837038e2ab9df The xx 6e16be3d79894df78ee8a75f47544db3 The xx d7a593268eb141cb8cd68ca94ba32937 The xx c6e4f9cf07018a5f6b800d29f4b0b3d4 The xx 862740dbbd0f45e5bdbdb1664e674e08 The xx 2e73d3bc551c69edb015f03c109f69ec The xx 4f274ae8d3023b9f52abb3656697d046 The xx 45cdc7157b9241f3855e81348c194842 The xx e9956e2e39374a9dca85f674e752d75b The xx cad695a4d8354fe0b5ce229ddc1c141c The xx b66f97a07dde0d9127c2c95cf04fcf9b The xx 971048c3113c494f9e559d1d7b134424 The xx 826e32ce734e94def07c117fe5630ee9 The xx d86666b5d530401aa75408ce011f1774 The xx 18a039ce66d5422d8d0c696299f839d2 The xx e186c2da7d71489cbbdfc019196da33c The xx f2b2e243b912493ab13a9e725361f863 The xx 3a970c706ce44e839b1d4bc56f0a0cdb The xx dbd2bd216a1e48f4a4e86b2c6940dd72 The xx 5faa9800041f4d59a354d5cc639dad0b The xx 6dab33d5dee380f23d7244e15af58a7b The xx 90ca02aba8497101fe556a549eb5eba9 The xx 2f4c9f50559548dbbdada37b73d577ad The xx 1336985b0167ffad5dec4462990a8177 The xx 0ca263f4ebf745c1b7ffdc0bf4ee12a8 The xx b6767e41157e4758aa9009cc656760d4 The xx 5adb9fd9e78002d8cc0fd27886ca6a45 The xx 84405ac816f44eb08c32f96c2dcec09d The xx 5b839039efe24ebf90baa181c83cda60 The xx 13a6b6e8ddab443ba81e7c1d2f8e925d The xx a3745cde682948e0c8e261a52bbc089e The xx bfbdef3fdcb34c2eb2e8cc21d747e36d The xx e79b927ee7204a87929e3fdcb5a00d0d The xx b946ba4a35fd4ae9a71e1a6d3aae89ad The xx 2b8d309883ed46818bafa60b1b394214 The xx a28fd94450074a3fb0866e3620141ef1