You need flash!
no cover -  

Sam Smith

soul pop british electronic dance

    Samuel Frederick "Sam" Smith (born May 19, 1992 in London) is a singer/songwriter. While their early career was geared up towards musical theatre, it was dance music that kicked it off. They have won four Grammys (including Best New Artist, Record of the Year and Song of the Year for Stay With Me; and Best Pop Vocal Album for In the Lonely Hour), an Oscar for Best Song (Writing's on the Wall from Spectre), and charted five #1 hits in the UK. Smith has also received three awards from eleven BRITs nominations. In 2015, they won Critics' Choice, British Breakthrough Act, and the Global Success Award.

    In October 2012, Sam Smith featured on Disclosure’s single Latch, which peaked at number 11 on the UK Singles Chart. In February 2013 they released their debut single Lay Me Down. In May 2013, they featured on Naughty Boy’s single La La La, which entered at number one on the UK Singles Chart. Still under the PMR umbrella, the Nirvana EP containing Safe with Me and Nirvana was released in October (UK) and January 2014 (US).

    May 2014 saw the release of their debut album, In The Lonely Hour. The first two singles, Money On My Mind and Stay With Me entered at number one on the UK Singles Chart.

    The association with Disclosure and song-writer Jimmy Napes continued with the collaboration on Mary J Blige's 2014 album The London Sessions, who also featured on a second version of the single Stay With Me.

    January 2015 saw the re-release of Lay Me Down, re-recorded with the original team. In February 2015, they won the Grammy award for Best New Artist, Record of The Year, Song of The Year and Best Pop Vocal Album. In March 2015 a third version of Lay Me Down, featuring John Legend was released to be used as a the official Red Nose Day charity single.

    In July 2015, they featured on the Disclosure single Omen.

    Bond Movie - on Mon Sept 7, 2015, it was revealed that Sam Smith was to sing the latest Bond theme, Writing's on the Wall from the movie "Spectre". That song won an Oscar for Best Original Song at the 88th Academy Awards.

    Their second studio album, The Thrill of It All, was released on 3 November 2017 and debuted at #1 in the UK and USA. Lead single Too Good At Goodbyes went number #1 in the UK, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa and also peaked at #4 on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100.

    After they featured on Calvin Harris' global smash Promises in 2018, 2019 has brought two new singles from the Brit - Dancing With A Stranger with Normani, and How Do You Sleep? - both made the Top 10 in the UK.

    In September 2019, Smith came out as non-binary, preferring the pronoun "they".
    Sam Smith is also the recording name of an Australian artist who released the album ‘Further’.

    Sam Smith bc2b35ad6d152cbf7d45a5a6d1b0b414 Sam Smith ae32047628fc0132f6bd38a94fc465b1 Sam Smith 48f2234e173e56523b26a6bcbc153b2d Sam Smith 8a753321d66f63ffb1ae1f0488a93e35 Sam Smith e2fd06a4399cf2d4b34db837fc0ecfa9 Sam Smith 3b0817143ae06da6aee35fac47e8741e Sam Smith 1c3e7885b621315fc94aac0af5560ee4 Sam Smith f3b705f366a7e9bcb438a5af98f75c4b Sam Smith 54acd70dd14c36fb63b4415fb8b01f8e Sam Smith 1b465c7f139cf6dfff3303102658b6ab Sam Smith f40b5af32685924e7703f7eabaad37fc Sam Smith 3e9de908c704f7f79c78c100c1310a4a Sam Smith 293535f6d35cee247c113dbaa31cc3f3 Sam Smith 17e2c1d7ae67c58e6140d67a1eb991a0 Sam Smith 45825437ecbdfa08b17ff5c6432f485a Sam Smith 7962d0780cfa7fa42a98a8201c4eb781 Sam Smith 1b18d3ffba828166400a262be6a80ec0 Sam Smith 3aeee73e9aa6b8f5b60ecfa831993eb7 Sam Smith 0a835a3924994306c3cfee7583c4de65 Sam Smith 62499ce34bcc79d8fb63c41fd6249fa3