You need flash!
no cover -  

Rogue Wave

indie indie rock seen live indie pop alternative

    Rogue Wave is an band from Oakland, California, formed in 2002. They are headed by Zach Schwartz (aka Zach Rogue), who created the band after losing his job in the dot-com bust. Their first album was Out of the Shadow which was written, recorded and produced entirely by Zach Rogue (except the drums) - released privately in 2003 and finally re-released in 2004 on Subpop. In the autumn of 2004 they went on a national tour of the US, which lasted two years. They have been compared in the music press to The Shins. Their second album, Descended Like Vultures, was released in October of 2005. They are currently signed to Jack Johnson's label Brushfire Records having released 2 previous albums on Sub Pop).

    They are also featured on the Stubbs: The Zombie Soundtrack doing a cover of Buddy Holly's "Everyday". A live version of their Out of the Shadow track, "Every Moment", appeared on the soundtrack for the movie Napoleon Dynamite. However, the song never appeared in the movie itself. In addition, the song "Eyes" was featured twice in the Ryan Reynolds movie Just Friends this fall, and the first episode of NBC's Heroes. The Fox show The O.C. has used Rogue Wave songs, "Publish My Love" (DLV) and "Interruptions" (10:1 EP) as well as included "Publish My Love" on The O.C. Mix 5, a collection of songs used in the show. Rogue Wave recently recorded an exclusive song for the new movie, "Spiderman 3".

    Until very recently, the band lineup consisted of Zach Rogue (Vocals, Guitar), Pat Spurgeon (Drums, Samples, Guitar, Vocals), Gram Lebron (Keyboards, Guitar, Drums, Vocals) and Evan Farrell (Bass, Vocals). Farrell replaced original bassist Sonya Westcott in Autumn of 2004. Unfortunately, in December 2007, bassist Farrell passed away in a house fire. A link to the memorial paypal fund set up to help support the Farrell family can be found on the band's website Their new bassist is Patrick Abernethy.

    Zach Rogue was previously a guitarist in the Bay Area band The Desoto Reds. Pat Spurgeon has played with bands Antenna, Stranded at the Drive In, Ramona the Pest, Brando, Steve Kowalski, and has also released solo work as The Phantom Drummer. Gram Lebron has been involved in the bands: Schrasj, Sad Like Crazy, Conundrum, Jessica Six, All Transistor and has also released solo work as Golden Gram. Evan Farrell has played with the following bands: Japonize Elephants, Mega Mousse, Amaldecor, Big Mule, Hunted Haunted Bazergahn Klezmorchestra, Grande Rouge, Kentucky Nightmare, and Mama HooHoo. Sonya Westcott was in the band Venus Bleeding prior to her time with Rogue Wave and is currently working on an album with her new project.

    Most recently, Rogue Wave released Asleep At Heaven's Gate in September of 2007. They are currently wrapping up their US winter tour to start their European tour. They plan to tour the states again in April 2008.

    Rogue wave is set to release a new LP in March of 2010 named Permalight.

    Rogue Wave 851be18a795b4b2f9b6c1c59a7ce6e97 Rogue Wave 2b3a604c036344c1b06ef5487af69215 Rogue Wave a0f6d1c859104e1abbccf9463f7af799 Rogue Wave e49f4a8baff54218982561c6c5524b42 Rogue Wave 3c8071d187bf41bbc10a67689dbeb86a Rogue Wave b84efbeea7b64a99a110d416fa8c0148 Rogue Wave 5fc1e245985a4be38798a44211e0de91 Rogue Wave d54bd8a9418243589cacc63e90a4e391 Rogue Wave 1e3fe9f8b8fe436691708cfacc6cc41d Rogue Wave 7629dd8f96634436c403dae1b1d548b0 Rogue Wave faf6fbb9aa484324bc92d014ab1c69cb Rogue Wave d20f18037d57499bc98089416a61bc86 Rogue Wave 6815589ee1e44c568dd2ed1936746136 Rogue Wave e1bc73c64f4c45e6c518e6703f54b1b6 Rogue Wave c668d0980f914a6fca7ce1076a2c30c4 Rogue Wave 05c7d3ccb170444bb712eaa0130c05d1 Rogue Wave c756fa6d32604c899f59f6dbf4383fa4 Rogue Wave 71e7fe00b6c34f47cf48fb48ade17f99 Rogue Wave 2979bca3d7414f899fa823fb1521e37c Rogue Wave 64aa688868fd4e0d974e91112a7e577f Rogue Wave f130af6006c540529f3ea245e5555e06 Rogue Wave 63b8f3ecc64c4145beba4afe1270ab72