You need flash!
no cover -  

Róisín Murphy

electronic female vocalists dance pop seen live

    Róisín Murphy (pronounced roe-sheen) originally from Arklow, County Wicklow, Ireland, gained fame with Mark Brydon as the lead vocalist for UK electronic duo Moloko, formed in 1995. Murphy recorded her first official solo material in 2004 with producer Matthew Herbert, who had previously done remixes for Moloko. She released her debut album, Ruby Blue, in June 2005 in the UK on Echo Records. "Ruby Blue" produced two singles "If We're In Love" and "Sow Into You". She released her second album Overpowered on 15 October 2007. On 10 January 2008, Overpowered received a nomination for the Choice Music Prize in the Republic of Ireland; the award is given each year to an Irish artist who has proved to produce a critically acclaimed album. Also Overpowered ended at #30 on Metacritic Best of 2007 albums with a score of 82.
    Her version of "Slave to Love" by Bryan Ferry is featured in the 2008 Gucci commercial starring actor James Franco. The single "Let Me Know" was produced by Groove Armada. Overpowered produced four singles: "Overpowered," "Let Me Know," "You Know Me Better" and "Movie Star."

    In addition to her work with Moloko, Murphy has contributed her vocals to the works of other artists including Handsome Boy Modeling School and Boris Dlugosch, for whom she sang on the track, Never Enough, which became a huge club hit.

    On 15 December 2009, Róisín gave birth to her first child; a baby girl she named Clodagh.

    Róisín Murphy 366689914ea34c8e8e00d756e0c948d0 Róisín Murphy 7f55a82911fe4777905f0f01cafd91c3 Róisín Murphy 91c058552e0ef913d1a8fcf67a16ece0 Róisín Murphy 7c4271efac2248f185c22ea7981b2561 Róisín Murphy 222551cee90969262cc9a390227408a6 Róisín Murphy 1a01d004e36598838ef5c46d9461d681 Róisín Murphy 0b56f895f87417f3d1ccf9e9e74ba154 Róisín Murphy f6f2a7340eec0c7c9d959c083d28db40 Róisín Murphy 1ce7b3742f5ec8baa13bc4312e714ed9 Róisín Murphy 48c5fcf293544c69b2da813f4dfb16e4 Róisín Murphy 9d92cf7aa84542aaa7a08142964cccb5 Róisín Murphy 9c5c208104404ffd911181181b380ef1 Róisín Murphy 344927e2e256e7921bf44673c79dc42e Róisín Murphy bbe6cf754bfa4d259ce8646c749775cf Róisín Murphy 8a0ff9f79366a79210a9dd5cc571a2fc Róisín Murphy 66e8184138394dcc8f100237a46e7230 Róisín Murphy c74a7285e91d4eeb8cd92733d11bfeb3 Róisín Murphy edbf53da6c111b3480f5bb4633601a1a Róisín Murphy 957f53118b48403186e7e17d26224571 Róisín Murphy 41948db75ed4434a93c843bacd244e06 Róisín Murphy e151ece42cab42eac2e81dac207aec5c Róisín Murphy b125adbb873c6c964c7f21ad59bb0985 Róisín Murphy 295963d8efb8561d846fb37fe8e0cd93 Róisín Murphy d5fd942af396b6b7464029440ee52998 Róisín Murphy 8006f68e49280c483ca15902baace8d4 Róisín Murphy 8e19a1c14fd4434ec3f9b99dd64aeff7 Róisín Murphy 2858ba892f2b00d7e96440a63f038539 Róisín Murphy 94300d0da6a94845c8d71360b3108dc7 Róisín Murphy 27b616055e8e4747bd4c75202fea4299 Róisín Murphy 7f86c04ae8e74c8982f600995ca19a9b Róisín Murphy eef7a94280e840349d3f66e0431797a6 Róisín Murphy c981e9bcb0ed472fad1c3f8af27877af Róisín Murphy 5f70b9a95fda4c4e9a034515e95becd6 Róisín Murphy 8ae2ec4aabfe4753bcc2a98f4c2f256e Róisín Murphy efa9caafd43b45d39994aaf27b359346 Róisín Murphy 7783faf6bb32472297e37c8ff5e000c1 Róisín Murphy 0bb47e24536d4bc29298ed8273bf6fe0 Róisín Murphy 8a788650f662a9213a6cfec435ad937f Róisín Murphy 2f831f640a7d4c20b87172e783faf6c7 Róisín Murphy 4eddd98e90b4c06266add808b6c75832