You need flash!
no cover -  

Pierce The Veil

post-hardcore emocore emo experimental post hardcore

    Pierce the Veil was founded by Mike Fuentes and Vic Fuentes in 2006, after the disbandment of Before Today. The brothers continued to write songs together and eventually came up with enough material for a new full-length album. Still backed by their label, Equal Vision Records, they wrote and recorded an entire album on their own in Seattle, WA with Producer Casey Bates. The brothers released the album 'A Flair for the Dramatic' on June 26, 2007 under a new name: Pierce the Veil, which is derived from a song of the same name from Before Today's album, 'A Celebration of an Ending.' Soon after, Pierce the Veil acquired new members Tony Perry (lead guitar) and Jaime Preciado (bass). Pierce the Veil toured vigorously for about 3 months after the release of 'A Flair for the Dramatic.'

    In November 2007, Pierce the Veil performed one date on the Vans Warped Tour 2007, and were on the entire tour in 2008. Their first headlining tour, The Delicious Tour, took place in October–November 2008 and featured Breathe Carolina, Four Letter Lie and Emarosa. They ended their record cycle with the Taste of Chaos 2009 tour.

    The band's next album, 'Selfish Machines' was released on June 21, 2010 under Equal Vision Records and made it to No. 1 on the Billboard Heatseekers Chart. In support of the release, the band played a number of festivals including Bamboozle Left, South by Southwest, Never Say Never Festival, and the Vans Warped Tour. The band also contributed a cover of Blue Öyster Cult's classic song "(Don't Fear) The Reaper" to 'Punk Goes Classic Rock,'released on April 27, 2010. They later again contributed to 'Punk Goes Pop, Vol. 4, covering the song "Just the Way You Are" by Bruno Mars, which was released on November 21, 2011.

    On August 23, 2011, Pierce the Veil signed with Fearless Records. On April 20, 2012, it was announced that the new album would be titled 'Collide with the Sky' and would be released through Fearless Records on July 17, 2012. On May 17, 2012, the album cover and the track list of the new album were revealed along with the announcement of the band's first ever UK headlining tour in September 2012. The first single from the new album, "King for a Day", features Kellin Quinn of Sleeping with Sirens and was released on June 5, 2012. The second single, "Bulls in the Bronx", was released three weeks later on June 26, 2012.

    In order to promote the album, the band appeared on the Vans Warped Tour from June 16, 2012 to August 5, 2012, playing the event's main stage for the first time. They were regularly joined on stage by Kellin Quinn to perform the song "King for a Day." After Warped, Pierce the Veil embarked on their first headlining tour in the UK, selling out almost all of the dates. Their following headlining tour in the US, The Collide with the Sky tour, saw a similar success. They ended the year appearing at No. 33 in Rock Sound magazine's best albums of 2012 list as well as winning nine categories in the best of 2012 reader's poll conducted by Alternative Press, including Best Live Band of the Year, Album of the Year and Artist of the Year.

    After delays with their next album, the band released "The Divine Zero," the first single from their upcoming fourth studio album, on June 18, 2015. On March 18, 2016, it was announced the band's eagerly anticipated fourth studio album, 'Misadventures,' would finally be released on May 13 through Fearless Records. The album was produced by Dan Korneff. The band released the second single from the album, "Texas Is Forever" on March 24, 2016.

    Pierce The Veil d6d4f5fe2d44d949ca3d249ee15aad74 Pierce The Veil 991e06f4205332f234f7404572091c16 Pierce The Veil a202a167cf704ff593b62278a616768c Pierce The Veil 78ec14b6566d43c4914915f4a7c2626a Pierce The Veil ebf768459b9c8754bae3157e679354ad Pierce The Veil da4660aab44045d4851ba4dca3bb2e9e Pierce The Veil 4bbbaeabe6e04a1a8880516b4cf3d1ed Pierce The Veil 0d8ff4b082954c32a7e15f5db1917cc5 Pierce The Veil 2d474330a6c44182c15a4ca3b7f5088f Pierce The Veil d35bfdf75fd4499e908e572456ec7fff Pierce The Veil c01fdf089a514188bb2d0f22127bc1ca Pierce The Veil 1a3d110212994d98903321a40efca410 Pierce The Veil 7daeb6665f954dc69eb92b1a9cf10234 Pierce The Veil 431decd537e84266b2411a25f9bb572f Pierce The Veil 4e687b5669064771c7f0c7b06fcac896 Pierce The Veil 0b78b02f2c0242d6c2cf74ae42943eaa Pierce The Veil 22bc9be59dce4a40973273f3d11017c9 Pierce The Veil d5e6e21a9b0a4dbf984cf4cc30809ffc Pierce The Veil dbdc726e7cb0482f961c6b7a53438096 Pierce The Veil fc993a8abce44b04932a8cb2fb47f15c Pierce The Veil 41201fb8e9ff4076a8d21bc938724d85 Pierce The Veil f2dae0e753004f52b769b71bc773b238 Pierce The Veil ba92fd78d56a432b918c82a1a8feba4e Pierce The Veil 6300a497a2ea4a1aa77377414240b7e3 Pierce The Veil 5242cbd96ccd451494bdc937867116c8 Pierce The Veil 07905bec822645718c5f74d24d51aad8 Pierce The Veil 577ea70ef6254fcca66270b50137aa03 Pierce The Veil 588f3f814d86493e8b0ebd50ba129c3e Pierce The Veil fde80cff30514f7bb20172194169d0d4 Pierce The Veil fdb58f4f96454625b6b9ad3d2e6a26a9 Pierce The Veil 6895e9811dbb43e99315751b48a939a2 Pierce The Veil 06b069ba0744428caf2fcb6350f4d370 Pierce The Veil 70ca310417794814a8e3c777aed08f87 Pierce The Veil 418f3a16fd714482808f0247e1749d17 Pierce The Veil 9a23634c46974a1a9efdeed0cb003014 Pierce The Veil 66f0c5ecd78c4916ab18ffa469f7fc8b Pierce The Veil f94740a84b2d434f816642c6a2e66f06 Pierce The Veil d09057c6b6c14218a71c631961cfe811 Pierce The Veil f3ac74ce75144e9093f2631dcce0ac65 Pierce The Veil 61eb01dd5a9342328c9e56449c035fa4