You need flash!
no cover -  


trance vocal trance progressive trance electronic dance

    OceanLab is a vocal trance group formed in London, England, in 2000, consisting of vocalist Justine Suissa and the three members of Above & Beyond; Jono Grant, Tony McGuinness, and Paavo Siljamäki.

    The group's initial success was aided in part by popular trance musicians remixing their original work. The first single to be released in 2001 was the song "Clear Blue Water" which was remixed by several artists, but the most successful remix was done by Ferry Corsten. The second single "Sky Falls Down" was released in 2002 and remixed by Armin van Buuren. The third single "Beautiful Together" was released in 2003 and was remixed by Seraque, Silvester and Signum. The single that is considered to be their break-through track is "Satellite" their fourth single which was released in 2004.

    On 24 August 2007 "Breaking Ties" (Above & Beyond's Analog Haven Mix), was featured on TATW #178. Audio footage of "Breaking Ties" started to surface on YouTube around October 2007. On 1 November 2007, Miracle also appeared on YouTube. Although this was given as the title on the Above & Beyond official forum, at the time the title was unconfirmed.

    McGuinness and Siljamäki of OceanLab discussed the album during an interview in Riga, Latvia: We've been experimenting with a completely new sound - one of the tracks we're working on right now features a 56 piece mouse choir. We went diving in Formentera too to record some noises from the dolphins.

    On 14 March 2008, "Sirens of the Sea" (Above & Beyond Club Mix) premiered on TATW #207. It was presented as one of the new singles for the upcoming album. Prior to this, "Sirens of the Sea" (Kyau & Albert Remix) was released on Above and Beyond's Anjunabeats Volume 3.

    On 7 April 2008, the single "Sirens of the Sea" was released. New remixes by Sonorous, Cosmic Gate, as well as the Kyau & Albert remix were included. Also included was a .WAV file of Maor Levi's remix of "Sirens of the Sea".

    On 10 June 2008, OceanLab's debut album - Sirens of the Sea - was announced on the Anjunabeats website with a release date of 21 July 2008. The single, "Miracle", appeared a week earlier on 14 July 2008. Included in the single are Above and Beyond's Club Mix of tracks, as well as remixes by Martin Roth, Michael Cassette and Fletch. The "Sirens of the Sea Remixed" album released in 2009 includes the most successful remixes of OceanLab's three most popular tracks that had only been released as singles - Satellite, Sky Falls Down and Clear Blue Water.

    On 30 January 2014, McGuinness and Siljamäki confirmed via Reddit that the artist name OceanLab would no longer be used on future productions, with Justine Suissa now being identified as a part of Above & Beyond.

    On 26 September 2015, however, Above & Beyond featured a new surprise Oceanlab production at ABGT150 in Sydney, Australia. The title of this new trance single is Another Chance.


    * 2008: Sirens of the Sea
    * 2009: Sirens of the Sea: Remixed


    * 2001: "Clear Blue Water"
    * 2002: "Sky Falls Down"
    * 2003: "Beautiful Together"
    * 2004: "Satellite"
    * 2008: "Sirens of the Sea"
    * 2008: "Miracle"
    * 2008: "Breaking Ties"
    * 2009: "On A Good Day"
    * 2009: "Lonely Girl"
    * 2010 "On A Good Day (Metropolis)"
    * 2016 "Another Chance"


    * 2001: "When Love Breaks Down (OceanLab Remix)" - Teaser
    * 2002: "For a Lifetime (OceanLab Remix)" - Ascension
    * 2009: "tonight (above & beyond remix) - dirty vegas

    Oceanlab c1db9b037d1f4d009fedfd5d378ae2a4 Oceanlab 5d4776d770774308974f2f1a4f69d7c4 Oceanlab 9e1fb49473c148eda39d45ef32c1adee Oceanlab cd54687a38f54f1699df8352cc1c4455 Oceanlab b6a0ae8c8e714d1e8a62b605b570ca49 Oceanlab 65035506b01b49e1aeb0187552abe86b Oceanlab db4aa2de53fb4632ac22f0cfb8bdf356 Oceanlab 16c064d03778452f90905aba20dea2ea