You need flash!
no cover -  


seen live indie alternative indie rock danish

    Mew is an band which formed in Hellerup, Denmark in 1995. The band consists of Jonas Bjerre (vocals), Bo Madsen (guitar), and Silas Utke Graae Jørgensen (drums). When on tour, Mew is supported by Dr. Nick Watts (Headswim) on keyboard, and Bastian Juel on bass (original bassist Johan Wohlert left in 2006, but returned to the band in 2014). The band's music can be described as or as singer Jonas Bjerre mentioned in a recent interview: "I think that we combine pop music with something that's much more experimental, in our own way. I don't think I would even try and describe it. It's difficult."
    Guitarist Bo Madsen has also classified Mew's music as "indie stadium".

    The members of Mew started playing music together in 1995. Mew first achieved success in Denmark with their album Frengers, although their debut album, A Triumph for Man, had been met with much critical acclaim back in 1997. At the 2003 Danish Music Critics Award Show, Mew won the awards for "Album of the Year" and "Band of the Year." Until this point Mew was relatively unknown outside of Denmark; however after a European tour supporting R.E.M. Mew began to attract wider attention. After releasing the critically-acclaimed album And The Glass Handed Kites, featuring contributions from J Mascis from Dinosaur Jr, Mew has built on their success in Denmark as well as attracting attention from the UK. In the summer of 2006, they toured as the supporting act for Bloc Party in the U.S. as well as for Kasabian in the U.S. and Canada in the fall. After these tours, they returned to Denmark to work on new material.

    On March 14th, 2007, Mew embarked on their first ever headlining tour in America with Oh No! Oh My! as the supporting act. Their fifth studio album, No More Stories/Are Told Today/I'm Sorry/They Washed Away//No More Stories/The World Is Grey/I'm Tired/Let's Wash Away, was released in August 25, 2009. They've also toured with Nine Inch Nails, Kings of Leon and Sigur Rós. In 2010, they released a greatest hits compilation called Eggs are Funny. Former bass player Johan Wohlert returned to the band in 2014.

    * A Triumph for Man (1997, re-released 2006)
    * Half the World Is Watching Me (2000, re-released Aug 2007)
    * Frengers (2003)
    * And the Glass Handed Kites (2005)
    * No More Stories... (2009)
    * Eggs are Funny (2010)
    * +- (2015)
    * Visuals (2017)

    Mew 388695503c79451ec5336614b252c99b Mew 047493136f251371c73b21fc5b1150f8 Mew bb97b7bcd3e74c60a81f11280793d362 Mew 21630c61e7284d8da4c7f118fce86438 Mew 21c30543688e410290e8255c549621a3 Mew 93df1b6cf94149e9c93d3d4f69637912 Mew 94493f0c5ab34d4c99ad0716d2e93128 Mew 036b552b49b9a3034f15041d4ff09ce5 Mew abd95b0f4e65453db42f4fa0f34b1403 Mew ce4cb3ecef764a5d91993abd79e8df0a Mew db02e9663178dfc0097f7d2e38f7675f Mew 76922c76d2218cf4b34d8d173e1cbfec Mew 9205aabad0814e39ac6761a10a04afbb Mew 8b702ae5a91341fb8c19c6826de6a328 Mew 6b40f63b4baf4fc993a3aff12deba91a Mew 0a49780d6e1d4440a3f8a11c6540677d Mew 4d28ed843d6944118344b4ce3f821c15 Mew 8ba62a5534b749cd877ca07647ac6ba8 Mew 8de7787bb9fb4667976ed181e66ea185 Mew 4461e6336da84f2fb83927691217ed35 Mew 4481f1b650e64423c4788053cfa33232 Mew 76cceedd2ce84e7f9912bc39bed70dd3 Mew 319dc0fba81bfbc2f590ef1f6f07eef6 Mew ea8eaab4ba77493e9345872dcb231939 Mew 6ce121a9a4fb4341a06509f28bd8c767 Mew 68277f18f714de59a7c5181117e75523 Mew d712113f7a2557f8db83910654e1f2a4 Mew adf65b394f3a4f59bcbe8d3c03bf7927 Mew 3c7e7c83afeb87d60a55f9b1a610688c Mew fcde5ddbab274304b5317f681c10e372 Mew 52acd84f3ea24d7fb2202d02b100e369 Mew 3cf26524ab3d4dc99d109c760637b335 Mew d233fae037574d8897b79775a6c9119e Mew 1b73cb3a3f9b440f8f78aeb033533886 Mew d1b1b284bb7044bfb1bfd56d1cf7bff3 Mew 3cd4e5723935498c89c1f03a75cf13dd Mew 8779ebfe03614948af2d14ad94ecbf29 Mew 9c7ed849ff7f41a2821a278c845e9b04 Mew 444c0a56b591497abb90466d25f5f8b5 Mew 34d0ddcb1a164d348b936c19151433ea