You need flash!
no cover -  

Massive Attack

trip-hop electronic chillout downtempo electronica

      Massive Attack are a group which formed in Bristol, England in 1988. The group currently consists of Robert "3D" Del Naja and Grant "Daddy G" Marshall. Third member Andy "Mushroom" Vowles left the group in 1999. The band has released five studio albums: "Blue Lines" (1991), "Protection" (1994), "Mezzanine" (1998), "100th Window" (2003), and "Heligoland" (2010). On 28 January 2016, Massive Attack released a new EP, Ritual Spirit, followed by The Spoils in July.

      The group are considered to be progenitors of the trip hop genre. Their debut album, Blue Lines was released in 1991, with the single "Unfinished Sympathy" reaching the charts and later being voted the 10th greatest song of all time in a poll by The Guardian. 1998's Mezzanine, containing "Teardrop", and 2003's 100th Window charted in the UK at number 1. Both Blue Lines and Mezzanine feature in Rolling Stones list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time. The group has won numerous music awards throughout their career, including a Brit Award—winning Best British Dance Act, two MTV Europe Music Awards, and two Q Awards They have released 5 studio albums that have sold over 11 million copies worldwide.

      In the nineties, the trio became known for often not being able to easily get along with one another and working increasingly separately. Andy Vowles (Mushroom), who had once thought of himself as the trio's musical director, acrimoniously left Massive Attack in late 1999, after an ultimatum from the other two members to end the group immediately if he did not. Despite having taken Del Naja's side in the effective firing of Vowles and then participating in a show-of-unity webcast as a duo the following year, Grant Marshall (G) had also effectively left by 2001 in that he abandoned the studio altogether. Marshall returned to a studio role in 2005, having joined the touring line-up in 2003/4. The two later worked together again in the 2008 Damon Albarn sessions for the fifth proper studio album.

      Massive Attack f21aba32c5c52f77718b970cb1ebd788 Massive Attack f1b4a3612ced4a64ca3d046c345c2479 Massive Attack 7feb6058767cf9ace037e49369c40cff Massive Attack fc0bb0b14db34d6a8741a0b136656d44 Massive Attack 4ac9dd69fc024ae993865ff468144cca Massive Attack a8f30cea63f74a3eb58251a6192fe79c Massive Attack 21eaa7a156964bfca63d57752724ed58 Massive Attack 62b20ebe67e3af8cc6b97a104c4ca8ad Massive Attack 1aba78a214314d6d99cdf4657d830390 Massive Attack a63eb193bf2e28285f1cfa9a0fccb217 Massive Attack 7fc0fa9a42484f06baed471d678c4190 Massive Attack 0389bc0d0865391a02b303aca3a3f5f9 Massive Attack 4e753805f2c442d9c20fd4e74234060f Massive Attack e2c88dfbc4fd41c69f5b176e5cc81669 Massive Attack 77a55e02a197416cb99428ff5e56924d Massive Attack 1cdd22f6aa6a4b34ac76791e036f62f5 Massive Attack 01f2f8a27b1b4a8092e3cd56fc1576f9 Massive Attack ddd48ca6021a49faa90a065dae0adf4d Massive Attack 161c968744614ced8a4c416bdbd2bc19 Massive Attack c9e9072d63c04ff68d4621c7a512ed72 Massive Attack ccd4808bca2c4018b05e7eb934cb7c38 Massive Attack 31cc9f278a4041bf8e12c6a88519e3fb Massive Attack 13847e99f37d4d009fe7ac42298e7c99 Massive Attack 792b1ab4aba94335931f2aab865ece83 Massive Attack 4f56566fa11640a0b8f8da78511f9480 Massive Attack 9bf8a999a2184faea48d54175b495b0a Massive Attack 92792a7bba254e43999cd2c9a412867b Massive Attack c171f65995ea4266aa083ac2114dfb51 Massive Attack d15a78c8956a4bfebc813a00496110f7 Massive Attack eadde1b814f546dbaeb16feb6d081c9b Massive Attack bbe2dbe3b8a84daeb51974267233df20 Massive Attack e851ae0dc9d44898b03ed4dd3ab7ce7d Massive Attack a9dd6e8703e947b48bc5ee7d6f28fa1f Massive Attack 14c50bdd4eeb4f51b65f5b7b5b5a9872 Massive Attack 17beeb84a48446b9890b109b03a8c11a Massive Attack 0a2d3492870c4461b9ccbbb4eaa3d08e Massive Attack ff5870283ef94eae9e861b8bfa88d233 Massive Attack 232dc6d3b6b140e1943226fd5d39b978 Massive Attack 556ad4383d1240a8c04a366059bb3f57 Massive Attack a51f6e5891ae46238e4c51d949618162