You need flash!
no cover -  


rock alternative rock alternative seen live emo

    Lostprophets were an band formed in Pontypridd, Wales in 1997. The band was founded by vocalist Ian Watkins and guitarist Mike Lewis. Initially, Watkins played drums for the band, although its success only began when he transferred over to lead vocals. They have released several demos, none of which have been produced commercially, five studio albums, and fourteen singles. Their fifth and final studio album is titled Weapons, released on the 2nd of April 2012.

    The first of these albums, The Fake Sound of Progress, was originally recorded for the meager sum of £6000 and intended as a glorified demo, but after catching the ears of several major labels, the band re-recorded and re-released the album on a much wider scale through Columbia Records. This resulted in a backlash against the band that was exacerbated by the four-year gap between their first and second albums. When the second album, Start Something, was finally released, the band achieved even greater success, entering the UK album chart at number five, and earning the band international popularity, most notably in the United States. Their third album entitled Liberation Transmission was released on the 26th of June 2006 in the UK and entered the UK album chart at number one.

    In April 2007 Lostprophets began the Final Transmission - the last round of touring of their current album with Aiden and Taking Back Sunday as the confirmed support. The bands played at huge venues such as Wembley Arena. The end the tour, on Saturday 26 May 2007, lostprophets performed at The Full Ponty festival at Pontypridd's Ynysangharad Park. Pontypridd is also the hometown of most of the current band members and so the festival was advertised as "lostprophets homecoming". Other bands at the festival included Reel Big Fish, The Automatic, The Blackout, Gallows and Kids In Glass Houses .Following the tour, the band hit the studio to record their fourth album which Ian Watkins is describing as a return to their roots with heavier punk influences. Watkins says "It will be a lot darker and a lot more intense. It'll have a completely different vibe to it … but it won't be like Converge or nuthin".

    Their 4th studio album "The Betrayed" was released on 19 January 2010.

    On 20 December 2012, lead singer Ian Watkins was charged with a host of offences involving sexual activity with minors. The band disbanded in October 2013. Watkins was later convicted and sentenced to twenty-nine years in prison, with six more on extended licence.

    More information on Lostprophets can be found at their official website

    Current lineup
    Ian Watkins — Vocals
    Lee Gaze — Lead Guitar
    Mike Lewis — Rhythm Guitar
    Stuart Richardson — Bass
    Jamie Oliver — Keyboards, Back-up vocals, Turntables
    Luke Johnson — Drums

    Former members
    DJ Stepzak — Turntables
    Mike Chiplin — Drums
    Ilan Rubin — Drums

    Lostprophets 820f7d66e89e4861b58bb9041d193995 Lostprophets 3709d911fa8f4df1cd862534fd2a33f8 Lostprophets 5cbd9eb997be491c914dfc20f3c00982 Lostprophets 91fe9980c09f48e2bd345e39cea69f62 Lostprophets 53eea1b9ab6a487db0185ea3d8711d42 Lostprophets 61f095d880c54211c233ebf54363edcb Lostprophets 6d7fc705082d470da41a064c3d7d1a0f Lostprophets c56962d25aa248779221252166cd51c2 Lostprophets 926e839402b6423993b2495dab082c40 Lostprophets e82ed188e75743f4a4b025b50ace272f Lostprophets 6b1f2db105bd4954813cd7a658587946 Lostprophets 5a8c01833750468d895e8359a8d52031 Lostprophets dd9e10323ff4b1743a64ac8465de0514 Lostprophets 5c6d3b0ece12496eb824ce7cdd3d5c7b Lostprophets 49044eb557fc4fcc81521a1b12e97527 Lostprophets b60657fd685a475b9147fa1c2dd02e5c Lostprophets d041199efb0b41f286253c224070c7da Lostprophets fcb253148dc7485f8aa65fb8e3d925e5 Lostprophets 0164f2b28e3c43a5b8c99bd3b96711de Lostprophets 1bb91e863d924c2a924401339b2b552e Lostprophets 145b8b426f8948f58d102e4312cf0f0f Lostprophets 1d354794bd1c4b6f98c44606f26b8859 Lostprophets 6f737c1214da4da280404bbbf4b620a4 Lostprophets 07653c0bac23459d8270088928be8264 Lostprophets 0110b996ba884e3c920ee0b90887d312 Lostprophets 030e90b3c9cc4862a3b7c060eb2cffbc Lostprophets ea641bf5f5bc4bccb6a7114c0541dfb4 Lostprophets 65fd8c0e963479984c750111dcaccfcf Lostprophets 134a1a133240436f9d1f414ab65c9e9f Lostprophets 34565d324219439899d8bae2a5a984aa Lostprophets 5e76f75d4333480d9be46cdc0a9d697f Lostprophets 26d340e3ee444bb393c23e1cb6a4785e Lostprophets 31b82f6825234bb7b493e4490343619f Lostprophets 4061b0160600434286083cbed64673f7 Lostprophets cf154e8db2204f31a85293b09aa231f9 Lostprophets 3394b0241455470eb88062ea5fb8ca15 Lostprophets b0631c9cbe194371ab5616e870f6a299 Lostprophets fd14e4c41a2043c88305bb8df9eece60 Lostprophets 101d26e1aed2403a88706603d1c14f4d Lostprophets 06e5d5523091468ea268bbc7838f4f2e