You need flash!
no cover -  

Leaves' Eyes

Gothic Metal symphonic metal Female fronted metal metal female vocalists

Leaves’ Eyes is a band with elements from Ludwigsburg, Germany. Leaves’ Eyes currently consists of Elina Siirala (female vocals), Alexander Krull (male vocals, programming), Thorsten Bauer (guitars/Bass), Pete Streit (guitars), and Joris Nijenhuis (drums & percussion).

Leaves’ Eyes was formed in 2003 by Liv Kristine with her husband, Alexander Krull, and members of his band, Atrocity. The band combines atmospheric and elements. The lead female vocals are occasionally backed up by death growls from Alexander Krull.

Their debut album, Lovelorn, was released in 2004. The second album, Vinland Saga, was released 30th of May 2005, and retells the tale of the discovery of Vinland (i.e. North America) by Leif Erikson. The EP Legend Land was released on June 2, 2006 as a followup to Vinland Saga.

Liv Kristine created the band name, which is a homophone for the way “Liv’s Eyes” is pronounced by a Norwegian. “Leaves” is connected to nature, which has always been the biggest inspiration for her. Liv Kristine wrote all of the lyrics for the band's first six albums.

On April 15, 2016, the band announced via Facebook that they were parting ways with Liv Kristine, who would be replaced by Elina Siirala of EnkElination.

Former members include, in order of date joined,Liv Kristine (vocals, 2003-2016), Martin Schmidt (drums, 2003-2004), Chris Lukhaup (bass, 2003-2007), Mathias Röderer (guitars, 2003-2010), Moritz Neuner (drums, 2004-2007), Nicholas Barker (drums, 2004-2008), Alla Fedynitch (bass, 2007-2010), Seven Antonopoulos (drums, 2008-2010), Roland Navratil (drums, 2010-2012), J.B. van der Wal (bass, 2010-2013), Sander van der Meer (guitars, 2010-2015), and Felix Born (drums, 2012-2013).

Official site:

Leaves' Eyes 961cad641c524f39921ccdae237a9538 Leaves' Eyes 2c29234a037d4b57cbc6c5c52c6a43ec Leaves' Eyes fec49894a7a54e17af2b6cc8f0ee65f7 Leaves' Eyes 958b07015c1442a494b0e5d39799b7d8 Leaves' Eyes 0dd07695a5eb434199068cb06d247b6d Leaves' Eyes 7490cea839c4f227e4c78d51d010635b Leaves' Eyes f081f8142046b3629f594edee915e68f Leaves' Eyes 973ef804e2103a0871150fe07fa1e029 Leaves' Eyes eecbd76d7b678b2f5ccbda12c952e51a Leaves' Eyes beaaaa8fd24f4bb9af857583e1b17309 Leaves' Eyes ebc549a2105d497c8b295cb56c82821f Leaves' Eyes 1f63d35bcfb243d7b15cdee70939c2ee Leaves' Eyes 03acb837c4b74bab80eaa51c0cb3fd19 Leaves' Eyes db8dcf748f8749e2af734a857bd8e7b8 Leaves' Eyes 5c5a1940f7bf4ecdbfc1143fdadf2e57 Leaves' Eyes 4cb6eecf830c4cf68cd50df34f9c44fa Leaves' Eyes 765fc7bffff74acda8bdbdc90061152c Leaves' Eyes 871e03c113fd287b7c30af153acc3060 Leaves' Eyes 31005a747fecfb84ab00e71059ec75d6 Leaves' Eyes 4985b37994ae46858a623bf7e135c803 Leaves' Eyes f731330adbbc475785a4daf0b3f7af32 Leaves' Eyes 9f895a461f294d79adce6f93e2270db1 Leaves' Eyes 91400dd1139f49e2bc01544fc8601a14 Leaves' Eyes f53f8687cf8c4931ab4c724f9e5a1c0f Leaves' Eyes be0c61a09afc04d6fff3aeb812a2c6f9 Leaves' Eyes cef787b4e1e949adc9bc365e16ae891e Leaves' Eyes 92d5b139975c9c47a89e6691e5903147 Leaves' Eyes 7ecc047890c088d751afac432f8fe1e0 Leaves' Eyes 4cd5c3ee34ca358be032c48a069102e4 Leaves' Eyes 6e2e78dd36214699a494baae058b42d0 Leaves' Eyes 73d88d95895549929c7e895f27cae3a4 Leaves' Eyes f2cc9066a5d245818592ae3121105797 Leaves' Eyes 2c1bac8ad01c4c8b867ee44ddd4cf3bf Leaves' Eyes e090cba36ed4074ee68c1be55e936bcc Leaves' Eyes 712d3c2f8c48486f9d4cfe94f1813520 Leaves' Eyes 3ac2512717074ac0bc47fe36fc7071c9 Leaves' Eyes 2e2eeb766d16f487e6e270adcab8967b Leaves' Eyes b618d9de9efc3587c2494d490ec967f3 Leaves' Eyes b6817b7fbd064f84b10556a800ced40f Leaves' Eyes f2261e98432d4051bafd1bb88be1c45e