You need flash!
no cover -  


Czech seen live pop rock pop rock

Kryštof is a Czech rock band formed in Havířov in 1995. The band's line-up comprises Richard Krajčo (vocals, guitar), Nikolaj Arichtev (bass guitar), Evžen Hofmann (lead guitar), Jakub Dominik (drums), Nikos Kuluris (saxofone), Nikos Grigoriadis (trumpet) and Ondra Kyjonka (trombone). Their breakthrough came in 2000 when they signed a three-album contract with EMI, and they have since gone on to become one of the Czech Republic's most popular bands.

Kryštof's first album Magnetické Pole was released in 2001 and was a great success, with singles like Lolita, Ženy and Cosmoshop all charting. Their second album V siločarách came a year later, with single Obchodník s deštěm becoming an instant hit. A remix album, 03, followed in 2003.

In 2004 they released their fourth album, Mikrokosmos, for which Kryštof was awarded the prestigious 'Anděl' prize for Album of the Year. 2005 was the year of their first arena concert tour, which was captured and released as live CD and DVD Ži(v)je. 2006 saw their sixth release in six years, with album Rubikon earning more accolades and was followed by another giant tour in support of the album. In 2007 they released their first greatest hits album, Poločas (translated as 'Halftime'), which included their latest hit single Atentát, from the film 'Bobule'.

Their latest album, Jeviště, was released in 2010, which coincided with the release of biography film 'KryštOFF/ON' and an in-cinema concert tour in support of it.

More information can be found on their official website,

Kryštof 469eb9be4c1e4d67bf4d5e400964b433 Kryštof e96b592dfee648448b2876f2c25c227d Kryštof 4fc674dc48d84047b1beecf65ef7477a Kryštof f79be10f4993450f8099a5607042fb5a Kryštof 084741a11208417797a3d4ac50a6f99e Kryštof ea01065572154f60a8cf6d17cedffb1e Kryštof c66221450eb04c94aba35cfcb95b1239 Kryštof 1f2f51b713c04fa3a277e0b71d3d24cc Kryštof e325a371a12626592b481b33e20a8cf0 Kryštof d206a81b647f4fa0b8719b66df415fbc Kryštof 046f6c4f0d327304680a81f9394ffa5a Kryštof ef7719f8eb884cb5b41733fd507ae11b Kryštof 56561626529b400b88d37bf08a64705b