You need flash!
no cover -  

Keri Hilson

rnb pop female vocalists Hip-Hop Timbaland

Keri Lynn Hilson (born December 5, 1982 in Decatur, Georgia, USA) is a Grammy nominated American R&B singer-songwriter signed to Timbaland's Mosley Music Group. She is also a part of a collective of writers and producers known as The Clutch, and has written hits for many artists including Britney Spears, Usher, Ciara, Ludacris and Omarion, After performing on Xzibit's hit song Hey Now (Mean Muggin') and Timbaland's album Shock Value she released her debut album, In A Perfect World…, in 2009. It spawned the hit singles Energy, Turnin' Me On and Knock You Down which reached #3 on the Billboard Hot 100. Her sophomore studio album, No Boys Allowed, was released December 2010 and features the hit singles Pretty Girl Rock and Breaking Point.

Hilson has been writing music for other artists since 2001, including Britney Spears, Ciara, Usher, and Ludacris. Despite having made a name for herself as an arranger and background vocalist, lending her vocal talents to many of the songs she wrote on, Hilson remained behind the scenes for the most part until 2004, when she was featured on Xzibit's single, "Hey Now (Mean Muggin)" and made her performing debut singing the track live at the 2004 MTV Europe Awards.

In 2006, Hilson reappeared on the music scene in the video for Nelly Furtado's single "Promiscuous". Meanwhile, she signed as an artist with Timbaland's newly formed Interscope associated label Mosley Music Group and the pair started work on her debut album '"In A Perfect World…". The same year, she was featured on "After Love" from Diddy's album Press Play which was originally written for Danity Kane. She also wrote "Right Now" for Danity Kane as well as "Help", the second single from Lloyd Banks' Rotten Apple.

In 2007, Hilson made several appearances on Timbaland's solo effort, Shock Value where she featured heavily on the singles "The Way I Are" and "Scream" and the tracks "Miscommunication" and "Hello". Furthermore, she was featured on the track "Lost Girls" on Rich Boy's debut album and its second single "Good Things" and was credited as a writer and backing vocalist on Britney Spears' album Blackout. She also worked on Spears' follow-up "Circus", but the tracks didn't appear on the album.

A promotional video for her song "Where Did He Go" was released in 2008 and she went on to further promote herself as a solo artist on "Get It Girl", a track produced by Timbaland & Danja and recorded for a Verizon ringtone promotion and available also through iTunes.

She also played the lead role in Usher's music video for "Love in This Club", (as well as co-writing its "Pt. II" remix) appeared as one of the "independent women" in Ne-Yo's music video for "Miss Independent" and appeared briefly on Nelly's "Party People" music video wearing a T-Shirt with the slogan 'Hip Hop aint dead'. She soon after featured on Nas' debut single from his controversial album Untitled, "Hero".

After many pushbacks, Hilson's debut solo album In a Perfect World… has now been set for an early 2009 release. The album's first single was "Energy" and its music video was released July 14, 2008. "Energy" has peaked at a low #78 on the Billboard Hot 100.

A second single "Return The Favor" features Timbaland was released officially as a digital download on October 7, 2008 and the video, directed by Melina, premiered on October 23, 2008. In the meantime, she also featured on Chris Brown's single "Superhuman" and Kardinal Offishall's 2008 single "Numba 1 (Tide Is High)", which was originally featured Rihanna. This single failed to chart on the Hot 100.

The track "Turnin Me On" features rapper Lil' Wayne and was released as the third official single as a digital download on November 25. The video, which was directed by Erik White after he and Hilson met on the set of the "Superhuman" video, premiered on November 20, 2008. "Turnin Me On" has so far peaked at #16 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart, and recently hit #2 on Billboard's Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart, becoming Hilson's most successful single as well as her first Top 50 single in the U.S.. It also peaked as the #1 Mainstream R&B/Hip-Hop track. "Turnin Me On" also stood as the #1 video on BET's 106 & Park for about a week and currently is the #5 video request on that show, flucuating between the Top 5.

Recently, Keri Hilson's track "Alienated" was played exclusively on UK radio station Kiss 100 after winning the Fresh 40 mixtape deck battle with 51% against Maino's "All The Above".

It was announced on March 10th that the video for "Knock You Down"(featuring Ne-Yo & Kayne West) was in production and would be released as the fourth single.

Hilson's music has been favorably received, appearing on list of "Top Year Singles" with the songs, "Energy" and "Turnin Me On". The first was on Blender magazine list of the "The Top 144 Songs of 2008", at #61, and the latter was on Vibe magazine's "The 80 Best Songs of '08" at #67. Vibe also praised her voice and called her "ridiculously hot".

In 2010 saw the birth of No Boys Allowed and comes out on the 21st of December 2010. The First Single was Breaking Points and received positive and negative reviews, however failed to chart well. The second single Pretty Girl Rock saw more success and went on to chart respectably well. The song got that much attention that a official remix was made featuring Kanye West, which made the album too. The Suspected third Single is The Way You Love Me and a full length video (short film) appeared on Vevo. The video got mixed reviews, one side saying the video was a side to Keri that had never saw before (a more seductive side). However, some said that this side was too out there and was a bit too much.

2009: In A Perfect World…
2010:No Boys Allowed

2004: Hey Now (Mean Muggin)
2006: Help
2007: The Way I Are
2007: Good Things
2008: Scream
2008: Hero
2008: Energy
2008: Superhuman
2008: Return The Favor
2008: Numba 1 (Tide Is High)
2008: Turnin Me On
2009: Knock You Down
2009: Slow Dance
2010: I Like
2010:Got Your Back
2010:Breaking Point
2010:Pretty Girl Rock
2010:The Way You Love Me

Keri Hilson 9cfadaeacfd36fd1014e789ae4760874 Keri Hilson d0b4b9a20a1a665402f0a5e8392ee4f2 Keri Hilson ee646f28b376488cc82cef38ba510eb5 Keri Hilson 4479a21c3083480da459a80d849198c4 Keri Hilson f9ba24da6f214e37bcabaa02f00199ca Keri Hilson 36523efe3647427893037e5f98d7c456 Keri Hilson f2dc96c9e6c54819a211855dfaa3af13 Keri Hilson 72600ce0003cfa73c9448f0f59d115a9 Keri Hilson 95915d70db224b53959a6d7003c305cd Keri Hilson f5c90e23df32463084a83e373dd64037 Keri Hilson f0360d3e86a54576bd74d64c6f773a50 Keri Hilson 000f492f5c024f57b09a40739fe91550 Keri Hilson 4c27d8932547496cbe420ee7a1bbc0a3 Keri Hilson 696989496771433480a4a34ef0928311 Keri Hilson 75e68784417f4814a76ee43920447d60 Keri Hilson 57b2db1fb4aa4c3084cf5f279873d665 Keri Hilson cc1357575ec142fa888f97321f4101dc Keri Hilson 7712fffe527e40fe93cb8c670e30a493 Keri Hilson 9a8684984fbb44f989fee0075a57d724 Keri Hilson db9236647d9d46fdbaa84e964d1c612e Keri Hilson fe7c0affbfd548dfabc9105d25daf2ab Keri Hilson 15e19f09de1a45dd853858ccf51eeae7 Keri Hilson ad7b6629e1124a5da2bf763d51f41c44 Keri Hilson 782b63d372b94fa2bea4cbf25dbaf56c Keri Hilson 8c57d53eda3e49df869e431e0968fa12 Keri Hilson c9b25dbcf06040ceaf8ba948d868caec Keri Hilson a96b81572f114b8c97484955e58ecae1 Keri Hilson 5bb5073de95847b18dc97749f976ff88 Keri Hilson 95356831d7d04d3e87faccb2a00f04d1 Keri Hilson a8ea6f1f3f0b4f7d9874cf154495c892 Keri Hilson 36a3d329484f417490f27548694f20de Keri Hilson 7e09ebb205fa401cbb159dd2d2899346 Keri Hilson d1e204f2ae1244a38c60d18dea0d0ce6 Keri Hilson 33c12f7916c544ed97688c52333e70e4 Keri Hilson a0eecf0479c442ca98c2bb8f826b6a52 Keri Hilson a209719aef5f4a7fa88b2c46cf07597e Keri Hilson 0674813e2d1d46e38308ca3d04c19c5a Keri Hilson b601c19440a14aaf8a929129b047d918 Keri Hilson d0522cfbf55d48f7a3c04bdfaf6e7a9d Keri Hilson 73a1b61af3d74707bcc0ae2666774e9f