You need flash!
no cover -  


dance pop german electronic new age

There are two artists with the name Highland.

1. Highland is a dance/hip-hop group from Germany. Their music is recognizable for using Italian and sometimes Latin singing together with hip-hop beats and rapping in English. Band members are the singer Nicole Heiland and the rappers Dean "Dirty-D" Burke and Patrice "Lady Scar" Gansau. Their music is written and produced by Mike Michaels, Mark "MM" Dollar and Mark Tabak, known as the Triple-M crew, who are also behind the artists and bands such as Music Instructor, The Boyz and Ayman. Dean Burke has also worked with Music Instructor and Lunatics, as well as many other European artists, performers and singers.

Their first single, Bella Stella, was released in 1999 and became a hit. In 2000, they released the album of the same title and with three more singles, Se Tu Vuoi, Solo Tu and Veni Vidi Vici. All of these used the same formula, Italian singing mixed with hip hop and electronic music, proving that the trio were not just a one-hit-wonder.

In 2001, Highland also released the single Magic Fortuna, which was based on "O Fortuna", a movement from Carl Orff's Carmina Burana. The main difference between this song and the Bella Stella album was that it didn't feature Dean and Lady Scar, only Nicole, and the whole song was in Latin.

After 7 years of silence, in April 2008 the fans got a huge shock when the news of the new album "Dimmi Perché" was anounced. 10 new tracks, and 4 new versions of the old hits. The group now contains only Nicole and Dean, since Lady Scar is working on her own project. The songs "Figlia De La Luna", "Eternita" and/or "Cometa Magica" are concidered as some of the greatest eurorap songs ever by the people on euro-rap forums , and of course - the fans!
Highland's older CDs are now somewhat hard to find but can be found online and in some parts of Europe.

2. HIGHLAND is a black metal act hailing from Los Angeles, CA. They formed in 2009, with Gevork Matevosyan on Vocals/Guitar, Narek Avetisian on Clean Vocals/Guitar, and Mike Semerdjian on Drums.

They released a single titled "A Seed Once Spread" in 2009 and a self-titled EP in 2013 which includes the first part to their death metal trilogy. Their logo was designed by Christophe Szpajdel.

Highland fc8619719fcc4c8dab40b5512bfbd0de Highland de6c84f1ed6f457b84ebb4d3274e31bc Highland 95c35390a4b65ae32af4deeb93447c03 Highland fbc7a0809029d7add3855a8eba78617b Highland 2e81fedc6c96492fbb3b3eba73f222b1 Highland 43d93edd58904c1dabfd459024b0625a Highland 2f2496d73ea14f639e27260f802ab957 Highland a76c60b5bed64b1d9d457df2c11d8e8c Highland 96cc0762651d4458b99ee15d4e8164a1 Highland 9b47bae8424c4ee3b768cce3a831e3fc Highland 571e770b7dfcdc2c8853905a5a61c87c Highland 951af1abdcd2468abd8a797eeef8e7f4 Highland b228307ac7eb4c8c8430edd4c7009828 Highland f2b719bd8d608cb67e58728732aa7b8d Highland 17c1e974080949fc9a80491f011d7019