You need flash!
no cover -  


acid jazz funk jazz soul chillout

Galliano were a London based "acid jazz" group, formed in 1988, who were the first signing to Eddie Piller and Gilles Peterson's Acid Jazz Records.

The original members were Rob Gallagher (vocals), Constatine Weir (vocals), and Crispin Robinson (percussion). Other important members include Valerie Etienne, who participated in the recording of all their CDs, along with other musicians such as Mick Talbot on keyboards and McKone Hernias on bass guitar.

The band fused elements of soul, funk, hip hop and jazz.

Galliano achieved the peak of its success in 1992 with "The Plot Thickens", a major work that fuses the extreme harmonies and rhythms of jazz with up-to-the-minute urban soul on tracks such as "Twyford Down", with its numerous changes of tempo, or "Travels the road" and "Long time gone".

Front man Rob Gallagher continues to perform (as of 2005/2006) as Earl Zinger and as member of Two Banks of Four.

Sites: Discogs.

Galliano 19fce0e89fb04afeb86cb4bf55f64806 Galliano e03f31a888c3482b9a6e1b10868c18c2 Galliano f5013e92a4f5461cb69adeece40a0e44