You need flash!
no cover -  

Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros

folk indie indie folk seen live indie pop

    Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros is an American - ensemble band led by Alex Ebert, vocalist of the power-pop group Ima Robot. The band's first full-length recording, Up from Below, was released July 7, 2009 digitally and July 14, 2009 physically on Vagrant Records. Its first show as a full band was played July 18, 2007 at the Troubadour in West Hollywood, California.

    After breaking up with his girlfriend, moving out of his house, and joining a 12-step program for addiction, Ebert began work on a story about a messianic figure named Edward Sharpe. According to Ebert, Sharpe "was sent down to Earth to kinda heal and save mankind … but he kept getting distracted by girls and falling in love." Ebert later met singer Jade Castrinos in Los Angeles, California, United States. In the summer of 2009, as Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros, Ebert and Castrinos toured the country with a group of fellow musicians in a big white school bus.

    Its song "Home" was voted number 15 on the Australian Triple J Hottest 100's 2009 countdown, the largest music poll in the world.


    Alex Ebert – vocals, guitar, percussion, piano
    Jade Castrinos – vocals, guitar (Past member 2009-2013)
    Nico Aglietti – guitar, synthesizer, keyboards, vocals
    Stewart Cole – trumpet, percussion, keyboards, tenor ukulele, vocals
    Tay Strathairn – piano, vocals
    Aaron Older – bass, vocals, banjo, percussion
    Josh Collazo – drums, percussion, vocals
    Orpheo McCord – percussion, vocals
    Nora Kirkpatrick – accordion, vocals
    Christian Letts – guitar, vocals

    Additional personnel:

    Chris Richard – vocals, percussion
    Anna Bulbrook – violin, vocals
    Aaron Embry – keyboards, piano, vocals
    Tyler James – piano, vocals
    Ryan Richter – guitar, lap steel, vocals
    Michael Farfel – announcer, management

    Edward Sharpe and The Magnetic Zeros has published photos.