You need flash!
no cover -  

Dum Dum Girls

Lo-Fi noise pop seen live female vocalists noise rock

    Dum Dum Girls are a band which formed in 2008 in Los Angeles, California, United States. The band currently consists of Dee-Dee (vocals, guitar), Jules (guitar, vocals), Malia (bass, vocals) and Sandy (drums, vocals).

    Dee Dee formed Dum Dum Girls as a solo project—the name a nod to both The Vaselines’ album, Dum-Dum, and the Iggy Pop song Dum Dum Boys — and released a home-recorded CDR on her label Zoo Music followed by a 7" on HoZac and a 12" EP on Captured Tracks.

    Dum Dum Girls released their full-length debut album "I Will Be" on March 30th, 2010 on Sub Pop. Produced by Dee Dee and Richard Gottehrer (Strangeloves, Voidoids, Blondie, The Go-Gos and, more recently, The Raveonettes), I Will Be is neither lo-fi nor too polished. Just under thirty minutes with eleven songs, it’s a short tribute to love, loss, fun, fear and the classic pop form of the ’60s girl groups and early punk rockers.

    Dum Dum Girls released their second full-length album "Only In Dreams" on September 26, 2011. The Hold Your Hand Songfacts reports that it was recorded in Josh Homme’s Pink Duck studios and deals with the trauma of parental loss and emotional distance.

    Sub Pop released the band's EP "He Gets Me High" in early 2011.

    Sub pop released the band's EP " End of Daze November 25, 2012.

    Dum Dum Girls 77a4e56359ff4c41b6e772274e4b8d93 Dum Dum Girls c4ca3063726b49c5b2f16a236b36cd7a Dum Dum Girls 262414c3a23c4307a6b47ca7d4362b3b Dum Dum Girls f3a46f6076534cc9aefc531628a524cd Dum Dum Girls 249e291c959740ec911d7414ac52bb1f Dum Dum Girls 9f26a94118ed43709012fbf3178d9da8 Dum Dum Girls e98d1f0947604eaeb8b2234bb09ef191 Dum Dum Girls 3bc16a053eec40ddada2f1989fad946f Dum Dum Girls 35ab22e5045741beb00407b268817ba0 Dum Dum Girls 1d10fac755d543b494c40af4cc8d5392 Dum Dum Girls 6d698b6bd83c483e9c744286261dad28 Dum Dum Girls ec6469b237804f85a0b06c2e6a9d0e1d Dum Dum Girls 6689256d26d04f85b08c1971454b175d Dum Dum Girls d039ec6c6cd94b9282bc84a92a1025e3 Dum Dum Girls a7bd945aaf96497db661bbee6f1a73a2 Dum Dum Girls 4cb66e5fb94645979aeaf2e518aae451 Dum Dum Girls 08e1bda6f98240fb913e58bedffe3a93 Dum Dum Girls 0dc3913281f94ac8813b12b549a3c515 Dum Dum Girls 0500e03cb0fe4dadcd651242ee504efa Dum Dum Girls 48530492b02b40478d384b38ed01802c Dum Dum Girls 1dd03840e8144bf7b8a55e86f446e52c Dum Dum Girls 58ea9f0f95a440ada4638e6d5eb3e8df Dum Dum Girls b75ff66fff0f4cc38737701151aeffed Dum Dum Girls 2b79f9578a9e4babb17fd7c009e8075f Dum Dum Girls c403f9a8f4814a2d94f1c22a71423d6a Dum Dum Girls c9e20a0b19c4435888ae456b7685626d Dum Dum Girls c7ec765d627b4b3acb20cede03404003 Dum Dum Girls d8bf62755588404ac053ac653f412129 Dum Dum Girls 38cc5d6b075d4d14938604cd0bf8105a Dum Dum Girls e9377f358816427bac5263994c01dca4 Dum Dum Girls 138ced978a354a91b3da448625752ad4 Dum Dum Girls 43585e33a52d481cb59528f81a09d49f Dum Dum Girls 4c9fcc4c73814c50865959a6fb90d65c Dum Dum Girls a024b27dc3dc45f7a658fd632e7d2eb3 Dum Dum Girls 22e161ae635a4336aa557527635c458e Dum Dum Girls f8af8995115f44d182a008979319dbf3 Dum Dum Girls fe9e3f9ecf2441fb83ab613f081fcf03 Dum Dum Girls 469fabe7b0bc4e139b29d0e742a65352 Dum Dum Girls 98b1faef944f473880261b521800cb52 Dum Dum Girls 15cb3060291f484084a921180007dd62