You need flash!
no cover -  

Death Grips

Hip-Hop experimental experimental rap rap experimental hip-hop

    Death Grips are an group formed in Sacramento, California, United States in 2010. The group consists of Stefan Burnett aka Ride (vocals) and the production team Zach Hill and Andy Morin aka A2B2, often miscredited under the alias "Flatlander". Their live setup consists of Burnett on vocals, Morin on keyboards & laptop, and Hill on drums.

    The group officially formed December 21, 2010, and released its first single and video for "Full Moon (Death Classic)" on March 8, 2011. On April 26, 2011, they released their debut album, the mixtape Exmilitary. called it "an intense, dark listen."

    On February 27, 2012 Death Grips signed with Epic and released two albums the same year. The first official album, The Money Store, was released on April 24. Music videos were made for the singles "Blackjack," "Get Got," and "Fever (Aye Aye)." The track "Lost Boys" was also released alone with no video accompaniment.

    After a month and a half long ARG involving the deep web, and a spat with Epic over its release, Death Grips leaked the album No Love Deep Web on its website on October 1st, 2012. This resulted in someone closing down the band's website. The band said it was done by the label, which the label denied shortly.

    On November 13, 2013, the band spontaneously made available their third LP within two years, Government Plates. The album was posted to their soundcloud page and website, much like No Love Deep Web, but without any sort of lead up or prior hype, except one single, Birds released months beforehand, taking most listeners by complete surprise.

    On June 8, 2014, Death Grips released the first half of a new double album featuring Björk, The Powers That B. Disc 1 is titled Niggas on the Moon, and features heavy sampling of Björk's vocal snippets. Disc 2 is titled Jenny Death.

    On July 2, 2014, Death Grips announced on Facebook that they have canceled all tour dates, and are finished as a band, stating: "we are now at our best and so Death Grips is over. we have officially stopped. all currently scheduled live dates are canceled. our upcoming double album "the powers that b" will still be delivered worldwide later this year via Harvest/Third Worlds Records. Death Grips was and always has been a conceptual art exhibition anchored by sound and vision. above and beyond a "band". to our truest fans, please stay legend."

    On March 24, 2015, Death Grips announced a world tour, confirming the group is currently active. Their double album, The Powers That B was released officially on March 31, 2015.

    On February 7, 2016 the single "Hot Head" from their upcoming album "Bottomless Pit" was dropped.

    On March 13, 2016, a video was posted on their official channel of the band being interviewed by Matthew Hoffman. The original audio was removed and replaced with instrumentals made by the band.

    On March 18, 2016, the band released more information about the upcoming album, Bottomless Pit. The front and back covers were shown as well as the track list.

    Bottomless Pit was released on May 6, 2016, with "Hot Head" and "Eh" as singles. Music videos were produced for "Eh" and "Giving Bad People Good Ideas".

    On May 30, 2016, Death Grips released a new track, "More Than the Fairy" featuring musician Les Claypool.

    On May 22, 2017, Death Grips announced they were working on a new album, while simultaneously releasing a track/mix entitled "Steroids (Crouching Tiger Hidden Gabber Megamix)", featuring 7 new songs.

    In March of 2018, the trio posted two photos on their Instagram account (@bbpoltergiest) stating that they were working on the new record with Andrew Adamson, the director of the Shrek series, and Justin Chancellor, the bassist from Tool.

    On March 22, 2018, the band announced on their website ( that their new album "Year of the Snitch" was "coming soon…"

    April 6, 2018, the cover artwork for "Year of the Snitch" is posted on the band's Facebook page.

    On June 22nd, Year of the Snitch was released accompanied by five singles: Shitshow, Hahaha, Flies, Black Paint and Streaky. Rolling Stone would go on to name Black Paint song of the summer.

    Death Grips d7a7251cd24a8ce5d1fc9d58fb2ac905 Death Grips 6d17daf2a227446a8ad7e5b5a097004a Death Grips f1fb0842c59d4ab0ca7c2d81425036c4 Death Grips 89c7a3456bf8426383ddafc513a0e7ef Death Grips d2e8df81c93445c2867c4f6e1d2c18c7 Death Grips 52b1ce30170341669ebfdd7370e4624b Death Grips a2daf3ebe4f26d5699f8b583a2841974 Death Grips d417fc21a8e647f0ac3e592d057702cc Death Grips f98873ed47ee441fc43ad7fe67fae744 Death Grips 321439c3ed6e2a1e1e73e31ede596ac4 Death Grips dbb9207dd65f4410c49f7c26729523a8 Death Grips bd9f497e487f404282a577b35e16ee21 Death Grips 446d9451e3364579b99b0c30ace68043 Death Grips 5f0e1d4f028d4ce3ccdb781814ae1926 Death Grips 9ee3a02f31f787d51b2be4f3c70e0ccb Death Grips 9e285159be414ac5ca543040239d1cb2 Death Grips 898dd5f9c8054c9a9c3823976431c086 Death Grips 553ce46cfa3941afa9866dd0057d3b7a Death Grips 51c044882ef44b6ead0db1ffc8507951 Death Grips 90759467655a4c70bc8be02c52a415bd Death Grips a7748a0115094dba80cbecad9a3c3cef Death Grips 1d100fec28ead698fa1766b19ec2cdf8 Death Grips 98546b1ee3cc47a599e23319ea866ce6 Death Grips 1097eb02e9e145b4913786c62295bfc7 Death Grips 1e7663176b32496fa5406015659f9518 Death Grips 63dc6b9405aa4c2686ef882efc1c35ba Death Grips 3fa8c4d0eecd1205b90481174f5bd309 Death Grips 0c02603932294a91cae557fb4dd74630 Death Grips ce309b4df133482ab643ff6587fcfc8c Death Grips e4e0a897bd804786a317c6ff0d30a0a8 Death Grips e5960bf5bc960ccae42062783209540e Death Grips f0aad806ec754ddb99fdac137fead6d6 Death Grips 7770c2bd25c84519a18778c48e59c32e Death Grips a87a7312e658b363d091f09b77f0aaaf Death Grips 15284f7ea1093b6c5fc40fe5229884e0 Death Grips 870cbb9c3cfc49158521fdcb77ab344d Death Grips 5a8ea56930d848a6bfb6a2103ae58ecb Death Grips db6e73644856463390233104e53a1ef0 Death Grips 49275f93089a4f7490a148195c8133cc Death Grips 74bd1f2cb89249ee9bf0f7f27b86f9aa