You need flash!
no cover -  

Dance Gavin Dance

post-hardcore experimental screamo hardcore emocore

    Dance Gavin Dance is an American band formed in Sacramento, California in 2005, out of the ashes of Farewell Unknown and Left Apart.

    The band is well known for their relatively frequent lineup changes, which, most notably, involves a fluctuating lineup of vocalists, both on tour and on record. Dance Gavin Dance incorporates many different musical genres into their palette, such as , , and on top of its sound. Ex-vocalist Jonny Craig also received high marks for contributing to the band's unorthodox soul sound and guitarist Will Swan has been recognized for his intricate, fast-moving guitar licks and riffs.

    The band currently consists of vocalists Tilian Pearson and Jon Mess, guitarist Will Swan, bassist Tim Feerick and drummer Matthew Mingus.

    To date, the band has released seven studio albums, two live albums and one EP. Their most recent album, entitled Mothership was released in 2016.

    November 14, 2006 - Whatever I Say Is Royal Ocean
    May 15, 2007 - Downtown Battle Mountain
    August 19, 2008 - Dance Gavin Dance
    June 9, 2009 - Happiness
    March 8, 2011 - Downtown Battle Mountain II
    October 8, 2013 - Acceptance Speech
    April 14, 2015 - Instant Gratification
    October 7, 2016 - Mothership

    All of Dance Gavin Dance's records have been released on Rise Records.

    Band Members:
    Jonathan Mess - harsh vocals (2005–2008; 2010–present)
    Tilian Pearson - clean vocals (2012–present)
    Will Swan - guitars (2005–present); harsh vocals (2008–2010)
    Tim Feerick – bass guitar (2009–2010; 2012–present)
    Matt Mingus - drums, percussion (2005–present)

    Andrew Wells - guitars, backing vocals (touring 2015-present)

    Former Members:
    Jonny Craig – clean vocals (2005–2007; 2010–2012; touring 2015, 2016)
    Kurt Travis – clean & harsh vocals (2007–2010; touring 2012, 2015, 2016)
    Alvaro Alcala – guitar (2005-2006)
    Sean O'Sullivan – guitar (2006–2007; touring 2010)
    Zachary Garren – guitar (2007–2010; touring 2015)
    Josh Benton - guitar (2010-2014)
    Eric Lodge – bass guitar (2005–2008; 2010–2012)
    Jason Ellis – bass guitar (2008–2009)

    Former touring members:
    Matt Geise – clean vocals (2012)
    Dan Snook – guitar (2010)
    Aric Garcia - guitar (2014-2015)
    Alex Whitcomb - guitar (2015)
    Tony Marks – bass guitar (2010)
    Jordan McCoy – bass guitar (2011–2012)

    the turin shroud carbon dating

    Dance Gavin Dance has published photos.