You need flash!
no cover -  

Brett Dennen

folk singer-songwriter acoustic indie Mellow

    Brett Dennen (born October 28, 1979) is a folk/pop singer-songwriter from Oakdale, California, United States. He has been compared to Bob Dylan, Tracy Chapman, Jack Johnson, James Taylor, and Wynonna Judd.

    In 2004, Dennen released his first self-titled album, Brett Dennen. His second album was So Much More, which includes the singles "Ain't No Reason", "She's Mine", and "Darlin' Do Not Fear". A few songs charted as iTunes top downloads in the days following the album's release in November 2006. Dennen also contributed a cover of "Private Life" to the 2006 tribute album Drink To Bones That Turn To Dust: A Toast To Oingo Boingo.

    Dennen's music has been featured in several television shows, including"Roadtrip Nation" on PBS, Grey's Anatomy, the House episode "Family", The Unit episode "Freefall", and the Scrubs episode "My No Good Reason". In addition to television series, Dennen's music has also been used in national advertising campaigns for companies such as Hilton Hotels.

    He has toured extensively across the U.S. with his band (including drummer Randy Schwartz), supporting such musicians as John Mayer and guitar duo Rodrigo y Gabriela. As of fall 2007, he is currently touring with Guster and singer-songwriters Meiko and Joshua James.

    Dennen has been a part of The Mosaic Project, San Francisco Bay Area based nonprofit, since its inception. The Mosaic Project works towards a peaceful future by uniting young children of diverse backgrounds, providing them with essential skills to thrive in an increasingly diverse society, and empowering them to strive for peace. As The Mosaic Project's Resident Rock Star, Dennen created an original musical curriculum for the program, which they released as an album called Children's Songs for Peace and a Better World, in 2003. It won a Children's Music Web 2004 Award and a Parent's Choice 2004 Approved Award.

    In November, 2007, Dennen was named as one of Rolling Stone Magazine's "10 Artists To Watch."


    * Children's Songs for Peace and a Better World (2003)
    * Brett Dennen (2004)
    * So Much More (2006)
    * Hope for the Hopeless (2008)

    Brett Dennen e4807b87d33f492093cf6b6e8a98cce9 Brett Dennen fd2117a4c2f7413e9d65ee22185c745c Brett Dennen 42543a3bd20740df98f4faa5c23f3c55 Brett Dennen 9c5a4908f56d4cd4a66eb7ff7f0de3ba Brett Dennen dca12418a85e4f74a650848ba725ac1a Brett Dennen 91e75e9d491547489e85e1c767a95705 Brett Dennen b784812caad443a3a637b6aafc6b632f Brett Dennen 29dc27ac0b9e4eafaf783e9c545d302a Brett Dennen 66512af66d19459997554a3e36570076 Brett Dennen 605fd6079e7a4519aac0c83ec0c3f6b1 Brett Dennen 762273e04baa449394e6a39380d6cb86 Brett Dennen 9d81498f9b834520b69cbbd82d2b89bc Brett Dennen 373ec139092b612006d4c2b4f945df82 Brett Dennen 0bc5b09555ae4c1495f13bbd618486a9 Brett Dennen b665ac082fa17ed9cdacddba9cba9005 Brett Dennen fd6a92290f4e4c959161463f03e9f52c Brett Dennen b9ec3ed0687d42d390b7d5db94a0f4e2 Brett Dennen b868c5e82a134abc824a0e7b1836e41d Brett Dennen 8c5009fea6a14582af330484d78e0016 Brett Dennen 9434f7d32287419f82743326d003cc5a Brett Dennen 3ec7df1216914bd3b012e8da72741f7c