You need flash!
no cover -  


britpop rock indie alternative british

      Blur is an band which formed in Colchester, England in 1989. The band consists of Damon Albarn (vocals, guitar, keyboards), Graham Coxon (guitar, vocals), Alex James (bass) and Dave Rowntree (drums). Blur's debut album Leisure (1991) incorporated the sounds of Madchester and Shoegazing and spawned their first UK Top 10 single, There's No Other Way. Following a stylistic change in 1992 (influenced by English guitar groups such as The Kinks, The Beatles, The Animals and XTC) Blur released "Popscene" as a stand alone single, this was a commercial flop, but was widely considered to be a crucial turning point for the band's style. Following this, Blur released 3 studio albums in a similar style: Modern Life Is Rubbish (1993), Parklife (1994) and The Great Escape (1995). As a result, the band helped to popularise the genre and achieved mass popularity in the UK, aided by a famous chart battle with rival band Oasis dubbed "The Battle of Britpop".

      By the late 1990s, with the release of Blur (1997), the band underwent another reinvention, influenced by the style of American bands such as Pavement; in the process, Blur finally gained mainstream success in the US with the single, "Song 2". The last album featuring the band's original lineup, 13 (1999) found Blur experimenting with music and music, as Albarn wrote more personal lyrics. In May 2002, Coxon left Blur during the recording of their seventh album Think Tank (2003). Containing electronic sounds and simpler guitar playing, the album was marked by Albarn's growing interest in and African music.

      In December 2008, Blur announced that they would be reforming for the first time since their hiatus in 2003, complete with Graham Coxon, for a UK Tour in 2009. Blur headlined the Oxegen Festival in Ireland, Glastonbury and the T in the Park Festival in the UK, as well as Dates in London, Manchester, Newcastle, Southend and Wolverhampton. The band continues to be sporadically active, releasing the single "Fool's Day" and the documentary "No Distance Left to Run" in 2010, and performing several concerts in 2012. Two new songs, "Under the Westway" and "The Puritan", were released in 2012 leading up to a post-Olympics concert which also features New Order, The Specials and Bombay Bicycle Club. In 2015, Blur released The Magic Whip.

      Blur 313950bfa7164d70a5aba38b3baa5e4e Blur 6a3ef34eb00846f0b1b8a6cb7814acfb Blur d911c2c527434b07a1492f2130aff1c1 Blur b850ac96b27a4da9a78d2f02fbc0edd4 Blur 57ecfd93ee3c4eba830a2033bd72fd79 Blur e49a0225c1cf4928b32f67075088a8d4 Blur f339e4dd45334b47ab5ad06e1d895b74 Blur 206e8b673d5e405bbf0d7e138b794906 Blur 4a8dbcb444f548c09b5ad62a938b8f06 Blur 5c6b6f248407421788474e4b921499fb Blur 4558ee8b145a4cbb9a31f444370f779b Blur c714b242b5144e1e8777e40ff16a112d Blur e333058d6d302e6fc4a7babb91311244 Blur 96897770e3f9423b8791ee9490a729d5 Blur 842c70a0d9934a1eb40cb44faeb651b0 Blur 60d0688d446140d69f4134a221ad147a Blur d921e87673be4cf2ad9668ebb77d59b7 Blur 022c0498ac78441cbea9810dd18acf15 Blur 5e058bb591f341daa42b010d6f3f0a0a Blur 308e41e314b34d1d8108fd2624e6ea31 Blur 1a0763df84904bcbb08e13658716344b Blur 57aa03f601d84eaf96b0b2ff283a31d9 Blur e1d54b95d7c34b72956191adc2d63ff3 Blur c665c91dd43f4da5b37cba4c0f8d54ea Blur 98ee78336db64e24ab4d47120e1162d6 Blur af2be81ce9ae4e93bd66a50efff85ffc Blur b3f77576443f435085285529d0ab8bd8 Blur 2b88aca27c9a4143a4dd27b7d0dbc47f Blur 6e2c98d7b67145a3b0aed5145bd3546d Blur 6a8febe89ddf44fdb2859ee6061207cd Blur 5cbada0f2d564637a1fd4c7efafa55a8 Blur 4590177c7b7a423980179a7a905ca9d8 Blur ce59d206042d473f842831cc7075bf81 Blur 4ce7f60c8a0b448496a05910fadeb4e9 Blur a6fac3919b574f598505c6cee7c7e8e4 Blur d286e62edd644ecf95b88598233a3f6d Blur 52c07b81fc4d42aa96a4ca1502d48cf5 Blur 42e1d319f9724d6f8b16da21e7d6d943 Blur e4cd414c21964f128f8b13b8dab8cf20 Blur a5d3253798834ef59cc3c6f64bb70413