You need flash!
no cover -  

Blue Öyster Cult

classic rock hard rock rock Progressive rock heavy metal

    Blue Öyster Cult (often abbreviated BÖC or BOC) is an American rock band formed on Long Island, New York, in 1967, whose most successful work includes the hard rock songs "(Don't Fear) The Reaper," "Godzilla," "Black Blade," "Burnin' for You" and "Shooting Shark." Blue Öyster Cult has sold more than 24 million records worldwide, including 7 million in the United States alone. The band's music videos, especially "Burnin' for You," received heavy rotation on MTV when the music television network premiered in 1981, cementing the band's contribution to the development and success of the music video in modern popular culture.

    Blue Öyster Cult have been described as heavy metal, light metal, psychedelic rock, occult rock, acid rock, and progressive rock. They have also been recognized for helping pioneer genres such as stoner metal and speed metal.

    The band is influenced by artists such as Alice Cooper, Grateful Dead, The Doors, Jefferson Airplane, MC5, The Blues Project, Jimi Hendrix, and Black Sabbath.

    While Blue Öyster Cult has been noted for heavy rock, they would often add their own tongue-in-cheek style. Keeping with their image, the band would often include out-of-context fragments of Pearlman’s The Soft Doctrines of Imaginos into their lyrics, giving their songs cryptic meanings. Additionally, the band would keep a folder of Meltzer’s and Pearlman’s word associations to insert into their music.

    Blue Öyster Cult's longest-lasting and most commercially successful lineup included Donald "Buck Dharma" Roeser (lead guitar, vocals), Eric Bloom (lead vocals, "stun guitar," keyboards, synthesizers), Allen Lanier (keyboards, rhythm guitar, backing vocals), Joe Bouchard (bass, backing vocals), Albert Bouchard (drums, percussion, backing vocals). The band's current lineup includes Roeser and Bloom, as well as Danny Miranda (bass, backing vocals), Jules Radino (drums, percussion) and Richie Castellano (keyboard, rhythm guitar, backing vocals).

    Blue Öyster Cult ade2ba921f13416883fef51a1a462326 Blue Öyster Cult a0704cf0376b4bd0810420c10a465415 Blue Öyster Cult dd0ce979c5994660c65175b0a2c6d36f Blue Öyster Cult 2e323323a397494992c0bb3cfabb20b2 Blue Öyster Cult 596a163b640a4a219cdfe373965ec824 Blue Öyster Cult 68cf7c5bfdb847a587b1fe02a77d00f9 Blue Öyster Cult ca7081554ccd46be9d3f622134c326f9 Blue Öyster Cult 78d1e43ec246412dc15395c70ba74286 Blue Öyster Cult 4a8db7a9e9874dd48ef1158221aac9b9 Blue Öyster Cult 7a9b0fbae4704fb292e170fea354559c Blue Öyster Cult 7b271d466d69495481328aac1141d834 Blue Öyster Cult c301833feac934fbb5ee42b78515692f Blue Öyster Cult 2e1383f4d9c34c69b9f934cdfa267b88 Blue Öyster Cult 564ecfaad82d410d8df2d35a721f56a0 Blue Öyster Cult a68d4c02bbd7423881e78bb0c4d94046 Blue Öyster Cult e972f21c600b43f7996dd154e78a321f Blue Öyster Cult eaa8e6468448418da1619172e600d03f Blue Öyster Cult 584bcea58b4544cdb0a6b075108781d8 Blue Öyster Cult edc3cb3a45da4644b64e8515ea693b2c Blue Öyster Cult 4a2760431a94469184f2f2e8c553d004 Blue Öyster Cult d42b73c6f7541eb76005fa595a0f9615 Blue Öyster Cult 9c606d49f2c8c6cba4bf24f5b0e0fa09 Blue Öyster Cult b1afa214423efad7ac55ee31dba51ec1 Blue Öyster Cult a3bd4b52c6314037aba298fc0e6c74c9 Blue Öyster Cult 10875bd85ac443b6955bd6634967fca7 Blue Öyster Cult c1a04e48ba786b33929fa9babec47429 Blue Öyster Cult bb95043e9bb2491abc6d0ad82d5303d8 Blue Öyster Cult 8a4ae90e3dbd4b2083f35748f0a5fdfa Blue Öyster Cult 6b8d0af2780c49fb894ce038b32c6374 Blue Öyster Cult 7fe97c14f28f9a59f90e23da879bd873 Blue Öyster Cult b1554ba84d8d4e62cec6c1bc2783ed8e Blue Öyster Cult 49ebdcbb58a64d1b8a761fe40c706021 Blue Öyster Cult c020765810cc4ac3ca789dfb7fa81ca4 Blue Öyster Cult 16fb1cb1f7834624c646d3181a38fed1 Blue Öyster Cult b86c2f40455c4ef5baa9147b0cc91f82 Blue Öyster Cult ad9036618b764c2c9c3db76d8e87661c Blue Öyster Cult 145e0a2e671f404eba29b163db1848a9 Blue Öyster Cult 3ed14a9b2e0741d0a47777c2d01c8756