You need flash!
no cover -  

Attack Attack!

post-hardcore electronic trancecore crabcore screamo

Attack Attack! were an American electronicore band from Westerville, Ohio, formed in 2005. Attack Attack!'s first release, an independent EP titled If Guns Are Outlawed, Can We Use Swords?, was released in 2008, which led to the signing of the band to Rise Records the same year. They then released their two full-length albums, Someday Came Suddenly and a self-titled album (Attack Attack!) both through Rise. A third album entitled This Means War was released on January 17, 2012, also through Rise. The band is currently unsigned.

Attack Attack! was founded during 2005 by members Austin Carlile, Ricky Lortz, Andrew Whiting, Nick White, and Andrew Wetzel. Several months later, Ricky Lortz announced his departure and was soon replaced by Johnny Franck as the new vocalist/rhythm guitarist at the time. Later, Nick White also announced his departure from the group and John Holgado was added on bass and in 2008, Caleb Shomo joined the band on keyboard. In early 2008, they self-released their debut EP titled If Guns Are Outlawed, Can We Use Swords?. Later they signed to Rise Records in June 2008 and released their debut album, Someday Came Suddenly, on the label late that year. Upon the release of Someday Came Suddenly, it peaked at number 25 on the Billboard Independent Albums chart and number 193 on the Billboard 200, with sales of more than 3,600 in its first week despite its mediocre to overwhelmingly negative reviews.

Later, halfway through a tour supporting Maylene and the Sons of Disaster, vocalist Austin Carlile was fired by the group due to personal differences and health issues. Carlile was replaced by Nick Barham, former vocalist of For All We Know. In 2009 for Fearless Records eighth Punk Goes… album, Punk Goes Pop 2, Attack Attack! covered Katy Perry’s “I Kissed a Girl” with Austin Carlile performing the lead vocals, before his departure from the band. Attack Attack! then toured with Escape the Fate, William Control, Black Tide and Burn Halo early in 2009. Attack Attack! was included on Warped Tour 2009 and did signings for the non-profit organization Music Saves Lives where they met with fans who gained special access to the band by donating blood.

On October 19, 2009, lead vocalist Nick Barham announced his departure from Attack Attack! just two days short of their headliner tour. He stated in his blog on MySpace that "It was just time for change," and that there was no conflict between him and the other band members. The band then made the decision of Caleb Shomo to be moved as the band's primary vocalist but still remaining at his place as the keyboardist as well.

On November 10, 2010 Johnny Franck announced he had departed from the band to focus on his relationship with God. He has started a new project called The March Ahead. With this news also came a clip of a new song featuring Caleb Shomo doing both clean, and unclean vocals. Sean Mackowski of My Ticket Home was a touring member of the band, singing the clean parts of songs from the first two albums and playing guitar. The music video for “Smokahontas” was released on January 21, 2011 and was directed by Thunder Down Country films. The music video featured Sean Mackowski of My Ticket Home and Cody Anderson, the former unclean vocalist of In Fear and Faith. Attack Attack! performed on the main stage at the 2011 Vans Warped Tour.
The band re-issued their self-titled album on July 19, 2011 with four new songs, two acoustic songs, and two remixes. A new track entitled “Last Breath” was released on June 7, 2011, to promote the album's re-issue. It is the first song by the band to feature Caleb Shomo on both clean and screamed vocals, and was produced by John Feldmann.
On November 14, 2011 it was announced that the band's third full-length, This Means War would be released on January 17, 2012. The entire album was produced by Caleb Shomo at his home studio. Along with this news, they also posted dates for the "This Means War Tour" with supporting acts from The Ghost Inside, Sleeping with Sirens, Chunk! No Captain Chunk, and Dream On, Dreamer. More news and the album artwork was released in the Hot Topic website "News." On December 13, 2011, they premiered a song from the album entitled “The Motivation”. 30 seconds of the whole track list were released on and pre-orders were also opened in many stores. On January 12, 2012, the band debuted the music video for the first single off the album, “The Wretched”.
The band recently announced their departure from Rise Records, simultaneous with an announcement that they have completed ten songs, produced by John Feldmann, for another album. The band stated that they "don’t have another record label or anything lined up and probably not planning on going to another one." The band is currently on the This World Is Ours Tour with Escape The Fate and The Word Alive, but had to reschedule the South American This World Is Ours Tour as their drummer Andrew Wetzel was suffering from pneumonia. By the end of 2012 Attack Attack! will be releasing a DVD where they talk about Warped Tour and the real reason why Austin left the band in 2008.

The band split in 2013 and several members are now in the group Nativ. Caleb is now the lead singer in the group Beartooth

Attack Attack! 6c81405d4b004f98b29886be97213fc0 Attack Attack! a7a92851157748ada4252605143756f7 Attack Attack! 43f3655812e74dfb82e076ca859152f8 Attack Attack! 84f7d0daf7fc418e9c4d1c0e9cee6db8 Attack Attack! 2c83ab0bd00642fe9da245cd6f81c9f1 Attack Attack! 578f6e7e7fb54243b43096f74ef4a505 Attack Attack! 0348ac12a2714e7dad0701d0e59f70a2 Attack Attack! 38cb9e8c226d434b9ba49fb95224124d Attack Attack! b21280d708d44b54b1c6913ded1e94a7 Attack Attack! 9b973a339d1d46d8bd421a7f1d53dda8 Attack Attack! d1f82e696baf4f4a9b43da67bf6cb2ac Attack Attack! 225cb42474a84f46ba0e7ce2eff4920c Attack Attack! d4b68eeafed6488ebda8efdda2769a60 Attack Attack! f328332b13f7473e8f2b77dd49d9b73f Attack Attack! 0c2e651703714d3690caf39c8953bc75 Attack Attack! a568cb6e5a4e428b98c8a27f3e7f94ed Attack Attack! e3905066f3c243f6bac0c3e3eaf36180 Attack Attack! b5077559948f4dfcb3e7414230d16385 Attack Attack! b52cbae3b7cd4089b5eae2898a43cbfb Attack Attack! 006fd05350fb4c308f2d8d9db762ecc1 Attack Attack! 37d6cee99d4a461d9ec987b1b7567b37 Attack Attack! 17ede621b02d47f18f230acbea404c11 Attack Attack! 5d6a6a5aeb0843f28bb64fc5543b2414 Attack Attack! 1b41f8ed53c944b488dec029fabd83af Attack Attack! c3b65b391d3d4a7fae20a70fba54d34f Attack Attack! b464095ed3474c9cb7a220cc7db3b03f Attack Attack! a7e9d05ed0bc4fc6940e7f2202f691b3 Attack Attack! 3b4e623f34fc4058befdcf030d524c5e Attack Attack! a0e62d44f72e41028a8ceb0518d4ee4a Attack Attack! 66bcaeae9ed74856942618e33b6b529e Attack Attack! f536172253f1437a938bdcd290e25622 Attack Attack! d8acd24e7b1f490d84e381fa46b602fa Attack Attack! ada41df765cb4be6ab2539bfa06ae5f1 Attack Attack! 5d05c0d78a034ea0b3dff28fe6ebe557 Attack Attack! d60b5661d3ab4356957a4cfdf3057abe Attack Attack! 29c8585b2a1f4a679668632ed1aaa435 Attack Attack! ac67cab81df54723b268dea267654afc Attack Attack! 531c04dfe00141cc9f1ba5eb98474308 Attack Attack! 58f0eb528c7b4b6cbdb19609507ab695 Attack Attack! 8d370f62ab684c0ca0d453dac6b1b7e3