You need flash!
no cover -  

Agnostic Front

hardcore hardcore punk nyhc seen live punk

    Agnostic Front is a New York (NYHC) and band. Formed by Vinnie Stigma and Roger Miret in 1982, they soon added Ray Barbieri and Adam Moochie to form the original line-up. Their debut, United Blood EP, was released in 1983 on an independent label. It is widely regarded as pure and lyrically charged and has since become a collector's item.

    The follow-up was Victim in Pain (1984) and is regarded as a seminal New York hardcore release. Dave Jones replaced Ray Barbieri on drums. The album pushed the band to the forefront of New York's fledgling scene, which was centered around CBGB's, where they played with bands like Cro-Mags and Murphy's Law.

    1986's Cause for Alarm was a difficult album to record, due to constant line-up changes and personnel problems. Released on Combat Records, Cause for Alarm added influences, creating a new genre known as 'crossover thrash'. Many of Agnostic Front's supporters considered the album a travesty and a sell-out, but it was hailed in other corners, and vastly expanded their audience.

    With yet another new lineup, the band soon released Liberty & Justice in 1987. The original NYHC scene had collapsed by this time, and the album featured stripped down with a lack of thrash influences, yet it contained many -style guitar solos. It was a failure compared to previous records. Sometime later, Miret was arrested on drug charges after releasing a live album, and spent his time in prison writing new songs while Stigma and the band toured Europe for the first time. The lyrics written by Miret formed most of 1992's One Voice, which featured members of Stigma's Madball, and Sick of It All. Not long after its release, the band decided to call it quits. Their last concert was at CBGB's in 1993; Last Warning, which was also released with United Blood EP on the end of the record. Vinnie Stigma apparently remarked that he hated Last Warning.

    Stigma and Miret reformed Agnostic Front in 1997, signing to Epitaph Records and recruiting Jim Colletti on drums and Rob Kabula on bass. Their latest venture was titled Something's Gotta Give, although Miret announced in the UK the original title would be Today, Tomorrow, Forever. In 1999, they followed up with Riot! Riot! Upstart which was also hailed by critics. Their comeback albums have sold well and been mostly acclaimed by music critics for their pure / sound. In 2001 they released the album Dead Yuppies. Songs from this album were rarely played live, as the band considered it more a product of Loved and Hated, Jim Colletti's side-project bands. In 2002, Miret fronted a new band, Roger Miret and the Disasters, looking for a sound akin to and Oi!.

    Agnostic Front came out in 2005 with the album Another Voice. The album was regarded mainly as a follow up to One Voice. It, however, did receive some criticism from fans and the press for apparently changing their music to fit the current wave of "" bands. Musically, the album bears resemblance to bands that were heavily influenced by Agnostic Front, such as Hatebreed. Miret's vocals on the album particularly seemed to turn off many less -oriented fans.

    On March 7th 2006, Agnostic Front released their long-awaited DVD Live at CBGB's. This follows the efforts of many bands to try and save CBGB's from shutting down.

    On November 6th, 2007, Agnostic Front released their ninth studio album, Warriors. This album marks a return to their late '80s sound of crossover thrash mixed with a continuation of the new school hardcore sound.


    United Blood (EP) 1983
    Victim in Pain 1984
    Cause for Alarm 1986
    Liberty and Justice for… 1987
    Live at CBGB 1989
    One Voice 1992
    Last Warning 1993
    Raw Unleashed 1995
    Something's Gotta Give 1998
    Riot! Riot! Upstart 1999
    Dead Yuppies 2001
    Working Class Heroes 2002
    Another Voice 2004
    Warriors 2007
    My Life My Way 2011
    The American Dream Died 2015

    Current members:
    Roger Miret - Vocals
    Vinnie Stigma - Guitar
    Joseph James - Guitar
    Mike Gallo - Bass
    Pokey Mo - Drums

    Former members:
    Louie Beatto - Drums
    Ray Beez - Drums
    Jim Colletti - Drums
    Matt Henderson - Guitar
    Dave Jones - Drums
    Rob Kabula - Bass
    Alex Kinon - Guitar
    Steve Martin - Guitar
    Adam Moochie - Bass
    Alan Peters - Bass
    Craig Setari - Bass
    Will Shepler - Drums
    Steve Gallo - Drums

    lp singles

    Agnostic Front 1895691eb5744a969d03b49ad86d3de4 Agnostic Front 644a9a884d474f529c0185a49c4c933f Agnostic Front 642d1ab2e3c84fe6bfaf5a68886e8b99 Agnostic Front 3e92d89bf9744dc1869b3c14b62a3deb Agnostic Front f2e1317a45494bf297bba4cc33f3f635 Agnostic Front 51a705414be243f4a4749c1cca28393d Agnostic Front e4dc79fd81d944df92185089f9856599 Agnostic Front 6fa048ee8ea64d3394a95e4636ac83cf Agnostic Front dbac5e1cd6a84948815ac2d31d939517 Agnostic Front c83b07185e98663dd4aa9f4f77175c90 Agnostic Front 05f174390c524117b9c8d1468c38fd4d Agnostic Front c8c4093ccb0744b7b76c232f3b9d5ba4 Agnostic Front 8ea86a9587d54e3fb6d19473d77422c5 Agnostic Front 0d5baa28139d4e728be0dc607f7ca903 Agnostic Front 1b2c68eb93d7461e881b3af78678d1b7 Agnostic Front f8151a88c41677a9e57ff3b13274935c Agnostic Front a3ff6a789cd24026a771e106525f5a6e Agnostic Front 9649016029b54468ac2ea015a7bd566b Agnostic Front fb175f3dc32a4e0d916411a2d2b317f7 Agnostic Front 6674d3aca74c4a85a24efa4b4c6b5b9e Agnostic Front a0dff53f5a3c4ba195c241db35081c2a Agnostic Front 7196dc40603a5fa5ac20050b076cf119 Agnostic Front 7132a8592312445f8a9f4d22605b9e27 Agnostic Front 3ab24e918197a5f0dd8627681f601db6 Agnostic Front 4c496424de9078b5a89fc2fd857c843c Agnostic Front e930f6a4d225f46091c552af9221f7eb Agnostic Front 3d25c50cbaa5426ebde953621c9c16df Agnostic Front 7a2e08d3041d4e29ab05d53c01921012 Agnostic Front c2312baf95344620b8680bb0fd35fe64 Agnostic Front a6c4a51d2f9b491d8031c3e9a24b7da4 Agnostic Front df56721eaebd408cb0c14e3bf7891bd1 Agnostic Front 2657f14ece2b4883a91117d24c6f0011 Agnostic Front d81cfdba959b4b80b5d2c2414885843c Agnostic Front 02d523ab2cfd4c788380a0a43250cf30 Agnostic Front c054b6006edd48a28240c05640842242 Agnostic Front 6e1cdb38dbf045818d6be3a1043ef6ff Agnostic Front 4e776b7d077a4f31bc9e488679f7dad7 Agnostic Front 2933d59f4d5845a9978f6ad5ea8fde5a Agnostic Front 0d9770696dcb4021ac103ea5a10c44b5 Agnostic Front 0a0ba92bcefb44d38674cc4a19dd3166