You need flash!
no cover -  
Gorillaz - D-Sides


- D-Sides

D-Sides is a 2007 compilation album by Gorillaz. The album contains B-sides and remixes from singles and bonus tracks for the band's second studio album Demon Days. It was released on 19 November 2007 in the UK and on 20 November in the United States and is available in standard and deluxe editions.The standard Japanese edition features two extra tracks while the Japanese deluxe version has no extra tracks. The creature on the album cover is Pazuzu. D-Sides performed similarly to its 2002 predecessor, G-Sides, reaching #63 on the UK Album Chart, while it only managed #166 on the US Billboard 200 chart. Background In a 2006 interview with Verbicide magazine, band members were asked if a new remix album would be produced for Demon Days as there was for Gorillaz. They answered that it was a possibility and that might involve the Space Monkeyz again. In the same interview, they were asked if there might also be another G-Sides. Again, their answer was that it might be possible. In January 2007, websites began listing a March release date for a Phase 2 B-sides album. One of the websites,, later pushed this back to 3 April. According to Gorillaz-Unofficial, the reaction of official parties behind Gorillaz is that the release date is just a rumour for now. On 29 August, reported that the B-side album would be titled D-Sides and would be released on 20 November. On 18 September 2007, the official Gorillaz fansite confirmed the release of the album, as well as unveiling the album artwork and track listing. D-Sides was released on 19 November 2007 in the UK and on 20 November 2007 in the U.S. Track listing All tracks by Gorillaz UK, U.S. & Deluxe Japanese versions Disc one "68 State" – 4:48 "People" – 3:28 "Hongkongaton" – 3:34 "We Are Happy Landfill" – 3:39 "Hong Kong" – 7:15 "Highway (Under Construction)" – 4:20 "Rock It" – 3:30 "Bill Murray" – 3:53 "The Swagga" – 4:58 "Murdoc Is God" – 2:26 "Spitting Out the Demons" – 5:10 "Don't Get Lost in Heaven" (Original Demo Version) – 2:29 "Stop the Dams" – 5:39 Disc two "DARE" (DFA Remix) – 12:14 "Feel Good Inc." (Stanton Warriors Remix) – 7:24 "Kids with Guns" (Jamie T's Turns to Monsters Mix) – 4:22 "DARE" (Soulwax Remix) – 5:42 "Kids with Guns" (Hot Chip Remix) – 7:09 "El Mañana" (Metronomy Remix) – 5:44 "DARE" (Junior Sanchez Remix) – 5:26 "Dirty Harry" (Schtung Chinese New Year Remix) – 3:53 "Kids with Guns" (Quiet Village Remix) – 10:08 Standard Japanese version Disc one "68 State" "People" "Hongkongaton" "We Are Happy Landfill" "Hong Kong" "Highway (Under Construction)" "Rock It" "Bill Murray" "The Swagga" "Murdoc Is God" "Spitting Out the Demons" "Don't Get Lost in Heaven" (Original Demo Version) "Stop the Dams" "Samba at 13" "Film Trailer Music" (Worldwide Unpublished Tune) • "Rock It" enhanced video Disc two "DARE" (DFA Remix) "Feel Good Inc." (Stanton Warriors Remix) "Kids with Guns" (Jamie T's Turns to Monsters Mix) "DARE" (Soulwax Remix) "Kids with Guns" (Hot Chip Remix) "El Mañana" (Metronomy Remix) "DARE" (Junior Sanchez Remix) "Dirty Harry" (Schtung Chinese New Year Remix) "Kids with Guns" (Quiet Village Remix) Personnel Áshildur Ákadóttir – Performer Magnús Andersen – Performer Ólafur Bielawski – Performer Hörður Bjarkason – Performer Eric Broucek – Assistant Wei Man Chen – Zither Neneh Cherry – Vocals Hou Shih Chieh – Erhu Jason Cox – Producer, Engineer, Mixing The DFA – Remixing James Dring – Programming, Producer Izzi Dunn – Cello Hans Ebert – Executive Producer Matt Edwards – Producer Hrafnkell Flóki Einarsson – Performer Jacqueline Fu – Choir, Chorus Gorillaz – Producer, Mixing Lárus Halldór Grímsson – Performer Hugi Peyr Gunnarson – Performer J.C. Hewlett – Artwork Jamie Hewlett – Sound Effects Kaktus – Performer Sato Kotono – Violin Charles Lam – Assistant Engineer Oliver Langford – Violin Joel Martin – Producer MC Yan – Rap Kate McLauchlan – Design Al Mobbs – Double Bass Joseph Mount – Producer, Instrumentation Einar Örn – Performer Emma Owens – Viola Stella Page – Viola Antonia Pagulatos – Violin Einar Pálmadóttir – Performer Katrin Pálmadóttir – Performer Geoff Pesche – Mastering Haraldur Prastarson – Performer Alice Pratley – Violin Quiet Village – Remixing Junior Sanchez – Producer, Remixing Steve Sedgewick – Engineer Stanton Warriors – Remixing Jamie T. – Remixing Tung Tang – Percussion, Programming, Producer, Mixing Óskar Völundarson – Performer Morton Wilson – Executive Producer, Guzheng Rossiere "Shadow" Wilson – Vocals (bckgr) Mazy Yap – Choir, Chorus Ann Yeung – Producer Johnny Yim – Keyboards